Celebrating Women for the Real World



To a Great Lady…

Ann Richards
September 1, 1933 – September 13, 2006
.
“I believe in recovery, and I believe that as a role model I have the responsibility to let young people know that you can make a mistake and come back from it.”
,
You can’t talk Texas politics without talking about Ann Richards. A great orator with the most amazing humor. Honest and tough towards what she believed in and even made the “good-ole-boys” sweat. You have my up-most respect and admiration. You will be missed.
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    She will be sorely missed.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * The Kept Woman says:

    Oh no! They obviously don’t report that kind of stuff on local news here…I’m sorry to hear that and she will be missed as Kami said.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  3. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    I liked her in all her big haired brashness.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  4. * Shell says:

    I was hoping she’d beat her esophageal cancer but I know those odds are pretty low.

    She was great. I’ll miss her.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  5. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    So sad. I cried when I got the email about that last night. She will be missed forever. Her wit will be forever remembered.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  6. * Tx Mom says:

    Well said. I am very sad about her death. She was a trail blazer for women everywhere.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

