Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!…..Our World!


Here she goes again! This week, Kristine is making us think again. No kids, cats, or dogs to post, but look inside ourselves and show her our SPF…Our World Style!

1. Your Freedom
2. Your Hope
3. Your Wish

MY FREEDOM

This one is easy! My Freedom is being here in the United States of America. You see, since I was raised in another country, I am here by choice. Because of my choice, I am thankful everyday to be here and enjoy the freedoms that we have. I have seen how others live and how others feel about us Americans, but I am honestly proud to be here and proud to be an American.
We moved back to the States when I was 15 and I had a couple of opportunities to move back to Mexico City after I became an adult, but it was too late. I was hooked on our freedoms. I love the opportunities we have here and the quality of life that we enjoy.

MY HOPE

My hope is to be effective in Special Education. I hope that I can contribute and make a teacher’s life a little easier and put a parent’s concerns at ease. I want all the kids that I work with to exceed everyone’s expectations and to be the best person that they can grow up and be.

MY WISH

My wish is for time…I need more of it!

So tell us…did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mainline Mom says:

    These days I TOTALLY need more time.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * RWF says:

    I love that you want to be a Special Education teacher. The world needs more of you!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Ed from Texas says:

    Time? What’s that? I vaguely remember having some many years ago.

    Nice SPF.

    I Played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    You should be very proud of the work you do with children!

    Your SPF is great- love your take on the theme. 🙂

    Happy SPF and I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Those second two shots are awesome….

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Shell says:

    It takes a special person to be a Special Education teacher. I know I couldn’t do it!

    I skipped this week. Maybe next week.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Christie says:

    happy spf
    I played 🙂

    Time.. awww, yes, more would we nice

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Army of Mom says:

    You gals always do such a good job on SPF.

    I love all three. They’re incredible.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * kim says:

    i’m totally with you on that wish!

    happy SPF and i played, too. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Lee says:

    those are beautiful pictures…and a great post to go with 🙂 Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Jana says:

    Great SPF! I love the freedom picture!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Janet says:

    I really like your hope; you’re making a difference in the lifes of children and that’s awesome!

    Thanks for visiting 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  13. * Honeysuckle says:

    Great SPF! I can totally relate the needing more time and though I was born a U.S. citizen, I wouldn’t give anything for the freedoms I enjoy here.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  14. * Karen says:

    Great photos and thoughts. Your goodness as a human being shines through.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  15. * Kami says:

    If we had more time, we would just fill it up with more CRAP. You know it’s true. 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  16. * Random and Odd says:

    That is awesome about your freedoms. I’ve only been to Canada for like 1 day so I don’t really know what we have…but i’m glad to hear it from someone I ‘know’.

    thanks for that.

    Kristine

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  17. * Charmed1 says:

    Wow! Time? I need more of it too. I thought I would have more after the kids were all in school, but it does fill up and quickly.

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  18. * Carrie says:

    Exellent choices! The world is a better place having people like you in it! 🙂 Time… I think we could all use a little more.. I need like two extra hours a morning for sleep. 😛

    I played. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Carrie says:

    Oh, and I see you have not yet crossed over to the beta side…

    tsk…tsk… 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  20. * Mama C says:

    I love how you are so proud, esp. this weekend.

    I too could use more time. That is one of my top wishes.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  21. * Suzanne R says:

    I appreciate your SPF very much — it’s amazing how easy it is to take our freedom here in the U.S. for granted. I know I often do. And I wish you the best of success with your hope — that’s awesome! Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  22. * The Kept Woman says:

    Special Education requires special people to handle the demands…I know you will make an impression on so many lives.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  23. * sannie says:

    you picked out very nice SPFs 🙂 i am amazed at your efforts as a teacher… i am sure you’re wonderful.

    i played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  24. * Teena says:

    Very good! I found these too hard so wimped out and didn’t do it! Ha!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  25. * sometrouble says:

    Great SPF! I definately need more time too!!! I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

