Celebrating Women for the Real World



This & That

I don’t know where the time goes. I used to think that money was what I didn’t have enough of. Right now, time is right there on the list. I usually try to throw a post together in the morning. Well, with the traffic yesterday……let’s just say that showing up 30 mins. late for work after sitting in traffic for 1 1/2 hours did not put me in a very good mind frame. Then, because it was the day after a holiday, you can just imagine how big the piles on my desk were. Oh, and did I mention it was end of month billing time? Yeah, 1060 invoices, that I had to get out …. MYSELF! AND, it was foreclosure Tuesday which means my boss was in court most of the day calling me continually! I’m also trying to fit in interviews to replace one of the secretaries…..she’s only been here 13 years!

On to other things…..Katy Couric. I didn’t like her on the Today Show, and I don’t have any intention of watching her on the nightly news. There is just something about her personality that turns me off. When I watch her, she has the effect of nails on the chalk board. I can’t put my finger on why she irritates me. She just does. Why?

We are on week 3 of school in these parts. Can I just say…….I’m ready for Spring Break! My husband reminded me that every year about this time I have a mini melt down. I get so overwhelmed. So do the kids. Why?

Have you ever had a dream that just seemed so real that it stayed on your mind and affected your mood? I had one on Sunday. It wasn’t good. It wasn’t scary, it just wasn’t good. I think about it often. I can’t like it!

In closing, I want to wish my husband a happy anniversary. No, not our wedding anniversary; but the anniversary of his second chance on life. Five years ago today, my husband had emergency by-pass surgery. He was only 45; I was 33. I almost lost him. You can read about it here. We’ve had a lot of changes; a lot of struggles; a lot of re-adjusting over the past five years. It was all worth it. Today we are in a better place personally; financially; physically; and needless to say, our relationship is a lot stronger because of this. Honey, I may not always be the sweetest, most lovable person to be around; and I may not tell you often enough; but I want to let you know how much I love you, how happy I am that they saved your life, and how much I look forward to waking up beside you every day. Happy Anniversary!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Rants from a Bee says:

    Happy Anniversary! I think that phrase from you is going to stick in my head for weeks “how happy I am that they saved your life”. I can’t imagine and thank God everything came out ok.

    Meanwhile, I’m trying to get out of my wonderful workplace if you’re interested! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Vanda says:

    I just read your husbands story and all I can say is “damn!”

    glad they fixed him all up.

    What a tough time you had as well.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  3. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Right now I’d rather have more money than time. No, with three kids and all the school, sports and etc. we handle I don’t have time either – but screw that, I want more money! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Happy Anniversary James! Many of us that know you are glad you are around. After all, I have never seen my best friend as happy as I see her today!

    SuZan
    🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Andrew says:

    School just started yesterday where I live, so I guess we’re still a few weeks away from our mini meltdown :o)

    Andrew
    To Love, Honor and Dismay

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Teena says:

    Re dreams, when I woke up this morning, I was coming out of a dream where my mother had just told me that my father (who has been dead since I was 8) isn’t really my father. I woke up freaked out! Ha!

    What a nice message to your hubby 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  7. * James Kendrick says:

    Thank you honey and everybody too.!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Karen says:

    Congrats on the 5th anniversary. Modern medicine is a miracle. After the first two weeks of school, we were ready for the long Labor Day weekend around here!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Nicole says:

    Ok first, foreclosure Tuesday sounds really scray. Second I do not like and never have liked Katy Couric. I don’t know why but she just doesn’t float my boat. Third I am so happy for you and your hubby. Fourth I really could use a girls night out DRINKING~~!!! Are you game? Hugs!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Cat says:

    Aww Happy Anniversary!!! That is Great.

    and you know what? I seem to have that same feeling about Katy Couric Myself. I do not miss her at all on Today. and to be honest..not real sure if I am going to like her replacement either.
    I like Matt with the girls already on there with him. LOL

    Take care!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  11. * Christie says:

    I always have dream after shock, hehe.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  12. * Shell says:

    I’m having a school mini meltdown too. The only thing keeping me sane right now is that I’ll be in Port Aransas with Nicole and the Boyfriend in October! Woo hoo!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  13. * Mama C says:

    Dreams of the hubby doing something crappy ruins my mood for the day.

    Congrats on being at a better place today. Truly amazing story.

    I too do not like Couric. She seems phoney.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

