Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


This week Kristine is mixing it up a little bit and going to make us think. “I’m giving you titles and you take a picture that goes with it”. She said we can think outside the box or be really simple…NO RULES…just have fun!

1. Song Title
2. Book Title
3. Movie Title

SONG TITLE

“Why Can’t We Be Friends”

During Sheri’s move we baby sat Oreo for the day. I did warn her that Mercedes flunked Hostess 101. So I thought the appropriate song would be “Why Can’t We Be Friends” by War. How appropriate is that? Sorry it’s blury, but they wouldn’t stop moving, and growling, and hissing and snapping at each other.

BOOK TITLE

“The Waste Land” by T.S. Eliot

Enough said!

.


MOVIE TITLE
.


“Analyze That”

The perfect movie title for my son’s room is: “Analyze That” with Robert De Niro and Billy Crystal.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Karen says:

    Now if only my son’s room was even remotely as decent looking as yours!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * sometrouble says:

    I like your wasteland! I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Random and Odd says:

    HAHAHHAHAHA!! you did great! i love what you picked. Especially the “Why can’t we get along?”
    Great job!!

    Glad you played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Mama C says:

    Now I’m singing….why can’t we be friends, why can’t we be friends…..

    Dang…check out the hottie picture in your boy’s room…he has a sweet crib.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * kim says:

    LOL at the waste land. i have one like that in my bathroom…

    happy SPF and of course i i played !

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Irish Church Lady :) says:

    Very good ones! Know them all. Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Vajana says:

    hey your son’s room is a lot cleaner than mine was as a teenager, so that’s a good analysis of your parenting!

    I will play as soon as I come up with something good!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Army of Mom says:

    Good ones. There were so many things I could do, it was hard to narrow it down.

    Cracked up at the waste land. Yep, that would do it. My kids are pets enough for me. 😉

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Christie says:

    lol
    great spf
    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    I loved your book title- how funny!
    Those animals do NOT look happy.
    Happy SPF and I played too!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Jana says:

    The Wasteland – hahaha!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  12. * hemlock says:

    The wasteland is my absolute favorite pic!!! How nice that it’s clean… except for that one peeking around the corner!!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  13. * Nicole says:

    Now that is JUST FUNNY!!! I love “Why can’t we be friends?”!!! Have you ever seen the cartoon the chubb-chubbs? Happy Friday!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  14. * TBG says:

    I love the song title! That is great!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  15. * MMC says:

    I love the wasteland…
    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  16. * Shell says:

    That was great! Poor Oreo!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  17. * Kami says:

    OMG! Those cats are too funny.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  18. * Carrie says:

    I can’t tell – is Oreo a dog or a cat? 🙂 Perfect song and thanks for getting it stuck in my head. 😛

    i’m telling you, get the scoopfree box, the blue crystals actually make it almost pretty. 🙂

    Great picks! I played! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Suzanne R says:

    Love the animal SPF! Plus your son’s room, which looks extremely neat to me! Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  20. * Lee says:

    LOL…those are great…the first 2 are really funny….excellent playing this week 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  21. * Teena says:

    Great interpretations! Is that a lump of poo I see???

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  22. * Lori says:

    Whoa, I’m impressed at your son’s room. I can rarely see the FLOOR in my girls’ room.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  23. * MommyOutOfControl says:

    Love the Wasteland…too funny.
    I played for the first time today.
    Jamie

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  24. * Odd Mix says:

    I like the wasteland shot!

    I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  25. * CameraDawktor says:

    that is so great, love the waste land…very comical! i played too…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  26. * Honeysuckle says:

    Love the Waste Land. We have one of those.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  27. * Kelly says:

    Oh, I like the paint color of your son’s room. I’m looking to re-paint Jacks this weekend!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  28. * Uzz says:

    Now that is a Waste Land! Great pick! Nice interpretation for Analyze This! If one was to walk into my apartment they would think that I was the most unorganized person on Earth…and they would be right.

    I played as well!

    Have a great weekend!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  29. * Juliabohemian says:

    do your cats not get along?
    we have had our cat by herself for 5 years and recently thought we would get a kitten to join her. boy were WE sadly mistaken…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  30. * Torie says:

    “Analyze That” – I love it. Though the room seems like a typical teenage boy’s room – not too much to analyze. Great photos.

    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  31. * Tammy says:

    Okay, that cat litter box cracked my shit right up.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  32. * Charmed1 says:

    I think my wasteland is full, better let hubby know… 😉

    I played!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

