Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday! – S P I C Y


For this weeks SPF, Kristine over at Random And Odd is getting a little SPICY with her assignment. She wants pictures of:

1. Your Spices
2. Salt and Pepper (?, black and white?, shakers?)
3. Add a little spice to your picture.

MY SPICES


I wish I could say that I use all of these spices. I don’t have much time to cook more “flavorful” food so usually I am the box food queen out of necessity and have a lot more spices than I use. I just won’t tell you how many I had to “dust off” before I took this picture. 🙂

SALT & PEPPER


How about Mercedes’ chin (trying to be creative here). Her chin coloring is perfect symmetry of salt and pepper. BTW: She hates the camera; it was an adventure getting this shot.

A LITTLE SPICE TO A PICTURE


Since I’m the one that drools over all of ya’lls photo skills, I will say upfront that I DID NOT take this picture. We had G2’s Senior pictures taken and this is the one that he picked for his ad in the football program. I edited the photo mainly to take out his name, the photo itself is pretty spicy on its own (good Lord…that’s my baby).

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sannie says:

    happy spf. nice pics 🙂

    i will play later today 😉

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    … I’m tempted to show BabyGirl this hot looking guy, but ummm she has a boyfriend so maybe I shouldn’t. LOL.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  3. * MMC says:

    What a handsome guy!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  4. * kim says:

    wow, you have a lot of spices 🙂 and your “baby” looks pretty grown up to me 😉

    happy SPF – i played, too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  5. * Kat says:

    I can completely relate with the dust on the spices, I didn’t dust mine off however. I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  6. * Janet says:

    hahaha I had to dust off my spices, too!

    I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  7. * Honeysuckle says:

    Great SPF! No kidding he’s spicy.

    That’s always a little disturbing when you realize your own kid is HOT! They’re supposed to stay a baby not turn into a babe! LOL!

    I played today too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  8. * Shell says:

    My Mom has a tortie cat too. She doesn’t like her pic taken either.

    Your boy is HOT. Too bad he’s so much younger. We coulda fixed him up with Carrie if there wasn’t that huge age gap.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  9. * hemlock says:

    I resisted the urge to dust off my spices, but then again they’re pretty much covered. I did leave my shakers alone though!!

    Mercedes is a sweety.

    Great shot of your son!!

    Thanks for dropping by!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  10. * Christie says:

    awwww
    great spf
    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  11. * catheroo says:

    Love the Spice Boy picture 🙂

    And my you have lots of spices. I should cook at your house.

    Happy SPF! Thanks for saying hi!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  12. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    LOL about the spices. My son always complains that I cook with too many spices.

    Your son’s senior picture is wonderful. I can see why you’re proud! 🙂

    Happy SPF and thanks for stopping by mine

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  13. * Army of Mom says:

    You can spice up the box dinners with your spices!! I try to when I use them. Makes ’em lots better.

    Cute kitty and *purring* your son is a doll. I was thinking of all sorts of things to say when I read that the cutie is your son. So, I had to refrain. 🙂 I dread my boys growing up to be good looking young men. I’ll have to fight off the hussies. 😉

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  14. * The Kept Woman says:

    I love that spice rack thingie! Does that hang over your door? I have a shoe bag over my pantry door (with clear compartments) which works well, but that’s just dang cute!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  15. * TBG says:

    Your baby is so cute!

    What a great picture!

    Happy Friday I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  16. * Mama C says:

    Lookit all the spices! I have spice envy.

    Nice kitty. I posted my dog.

    Love your baby spice…he is gonna be so embarrassed from all these comments about how yummy he looks.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  17. * Lazy Lightning says:

    Yes, your son is a cutie!! And so is little Mercedes!

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  18. * Carrie says:

    Too funny about dusting off the spices! On the rare occasion I do cook and need to use mine, I tend to find they are all clumped together… 😛

    Mercedes looks rather annoyed in that shot. It seems you must have been lying on the floor to get that shot – that’s dedication. 🙂

    That is an awesome photo of G2! What a handsome devil! He looks so fierce! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  19. * Odd Mix says:

    Nicely done!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  20. * Lee says:

    your son’s a cutie, nice SPF 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  21. * Charmed1 says:

    Thankfully I didn’t have to dust off my spices, of you couldn’t see all of the small ones in the back (they are the dusty ones). Beautiful kitty, reminds me of my Spanky. What a spicy spicy picture, he is too cute!

    Happy SPF and thanks for stopping by!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  22. * Kelly says:

    LOVE that photo of your son! Whah – do they have to get bigger?

    I played as you know!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  23. * Suzanne R says:

    Your son is so handsome, and I like the kitty picture real well, too. Silver hates his picture taken, so I can relate. LOL! Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  24. * Candy says:

    YES! You have spices! Lots of spices! I was starting to feel like a freak!! LOL! We played, of course.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  25. * Lori says:

    Great pic of your son. I should do something like that for the sports program. And don’t those pics sort of freak you out a bit.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  26. * Michelle says:

    I was at work when I saw this. Your boy has a few Aussie Fans now
    *wink*

    Great Spf

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  27. * Connie says:

    Nice pictures, I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  28. * Irish Church Lady :) says:

    Ya played well! Ya what is it about all the spice stuff stacking up and getting old because you never use it! At least you have a nice rack to be able to see what you’ve got! Mine is stuffed into the back of a cupboard and I have to pull out each bottle when I’m looking for a particular spice. When my kitchen is redesigned it’ll be spice drawers for me!!! {I said ‘when’ hee hee)

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  29. * Random and Odd says:

    I like his senior portraits. I am going to be taking some of those next week!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  30. * Teena says:

    What a cute kitty! I was on vacation this week so didn’t play.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

