Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Boy’s New Ride

Holy cow we finally did it! G2 has wheels. We were on such a budget for this that I have been dreading it all summer long. Well we finally got serious and scored yesterday. We have been to so many used car lots, test driven pieces of crap, in some the a/c wasn’t even working…in short…JUNK BUCKETS.


Of course the last dealership we went to, I knew as soon as we pulled up that they were way out of our price range. It seems that everyone in Cypress is after cars around the same price range being this area is inundated with teenagers. That’s what we get for living in Stepford.

It happens that this dealership did have one car that was not even out on the lot yet. They usually don’t keep this price range of car on the lot but the lady that traded it in was able to produce all the maintenance records, it was obviously garage kept, not a stain in any part of the interior and everything worked (it passed the a/c test, when I stepped out of the car my glasses would fog up).

Pretty nice for a ’98

I HAD to have Big G take a look at it and asked if I put a deposit down (because we were serious) could they hold it but they couldn’t. Damn I knew, and they knew this car was not going to last. We had to get Big G in to look at it and I had to go and make a transfer to our account. We got a hold of Big G and had him get down to the dealership IMMEDIATELY! G2 was instructed to stay at the dealership and if anyone approached the car, to lick the handle in front of them (he would have done it too).

“Mom can you please stop with the pictures?”

It all worked out, by the time I got back, Big G had already driven it and was messing with stuff under the hood. He gave me the thumbs up and we sealed the deal. I don’t want to go through this again any time soon.

BTW: He wouldn’t let me drive it anymore, but he did let Sheri check it out…offspring…you just can’t figure them out.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * The Kept Woman says:

    Woooohoooo! Thanks mom! See ya in…December or so!!

    Love,
    You Hot Wheelin’, Son Big G

    🙂 SD has a bunch of these kinds of pics with his cars when he was a teenager too. Big G will cherish the memories…after he gets over the embarrassment. 😉

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  2. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    You know I’m grinning from ear to ear for you!!!!!

    Coffeehusband doesn’t understand the concept of “call them NOW because the good cars will be GONE within the 1st day they are listed!”

    You got lucky my dear to snag that one when you did… and I’m happy for you!

    Congrats Kiddo… I hope my daughter finds hers tonight too~!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    hehe
    looks good 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Mama Duck: You know that is true! We were not home five minutes and he was out-the-door!

    Meritt: This truly was a pain in the A. These types of cars just don’t last. Look at this one, it never even made it to the lot.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    Congrats on the score! We’ll be seriously looking soon. Son still isn’t all gung-ho about driving by himself so there’s no rush. Yet. He’ll be a Jr this year and we are all into figuring out colleges to visit.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Shell says:

    Cool! I bet he’s all happy about it. And it’s not some Grandma color like green or something. Good find!

    I dread the day I have to look for another car. Mine has 99,000 miles on it. The Boyfriend negotiated this one…wonder if he would do it again…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    so, um, Shell-Sheri here. You a thinking of selling that car anytime soon-cheap? I may uh, know of someone that may be needing a car soon (like in four days). Daughter will turn 16 on Sunday!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    Woo-hoo! Hooray for G2!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Nice car. 🙂 Gotta love the poses like “Can we please be done now?”

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Vanda says:

    Purdy looking car. Ummmm, I want my own car now LOL. To bad I don’t have and English licence. For some reason they won’t let me drive with my AZ one.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  11. * MommyOutOfControl says:

    Nice…what kind is that? He will be so happy to have his independece *and so will you*
    Jamie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  12. * Kami says:

    WOW! That is sooooo way cool.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  13. * Christie says:

    I need information (go to my blog to see why… if you want).

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  14. * Mama C says:

    As if you didn’t see him enough….he will be gone more now.

    Nice job on snagging it!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

