Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


Kristine over at Random And Odd has really challenged us with random and odd stuff. Our assignment for this week is to take pictures of:

-Something mean looking
-Your weapons
-Your hiding place

SOMETHING MEAN LOOKING

.

G2’s pet Lewi looks pretty mean to me. See I was shaking when I took the picture getting that close to him (Kami, would Nic like a new pet?) I guess he was kind of cute when we first got him (8 years ago), but now at about 50 inches he is no longer cute just mean and ugly. Big G thinks he is a wonderful pet and I have no idea why.

MY WEAPONS

Well, I don’t really have any weapons but Big G LOVES knives/swords (I’ve told you before he thinks he is half Highlander). So I present some of his sharps. At the moment I don’t know where the other ones are, but you get the picture.

MY HIDING PLACE


OMG! Which one should I pick? I have several hiding places for junk umm I mean stuff. Well storage is always and issue so when Big G built these book shelves, I asked him to put doors on this portion of the bookcase, that way I have a hiding place for serving stuff, etc.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    Actually, when we went to get dog food the other day, he saw the lizards, and said that he wanted one. Then, his crazy father found a gecko on Craigslist and asked if we could get it. THE HELL? Look, I take care of two kids, I mean one kid and one man, and three dogs. I am not taking on a freaking reptile that will kill me in my sleep. NO.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * Christie says:

    ooh love the cupboard!
    Happy spf
    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  3. * Teena says:

    We both went with the sword pix! Cool! I interpretted “hiding place” differently.

    Thanks for stopping by mine 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  4. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    Oh I do NOT like that lizard. Yikes! I would be afraid to have that in my house.

    Happy SPF and I played too. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  5. * kim says:

    wow, he BUILT those bookshelves? they look great. what a (handy)man 🙂

    happy SPF – i played, too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  6. * Mama C says:

    Not liking that lizard either. My kids haven’t asked for any pets…thank God!

    Pretty swords.

    I have hiding places like that too.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  7. * Army of Mom says:

    Oh, the hiding places I could show would scare people! I love those cabinets, though.

    Eww on the scary thing. 50 inches? Are you serious? That is the size of my 7-year-old. *shuddering*

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  8. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Again-how many times have I been to your house and never realized that there was a cabinet? Geez. Love the weapons, hate the lizard-nough said.

    My weapon had I played would have been my mind. How would you take a picture of that?

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  9. * Odd Mix says:

    Those are some gorgeous swords! I thought about taking a picture of my sabres for this but didn’t have time.

    Nice SPF! I changed my entry – was not happy with the second photo.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  10. * Shell says:

    Wow…love those bookshelves. He did a great job.

    I’ve got a fish…that’s about as exotic as I get. I don’t think I could handle the lizard in my apartment. How can you sleep knowing that thing is there?

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  11. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    I love your book case. And your floors are gorgeous. I love checking out people’s houses.

    I will be playing later.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  12. * Lee says:

    fun pictures! the swords are cool…I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  13. * Jana says:

    How come everybody else has swords? I want a sword!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  14. * hemlock says:

    Swords are neat, but I’m never sure what people do with them.

    And I’m not sure what I would think about an iguana. Cool to look at, but as a pet? I don’t think so. Can’t really cuddle with them.

    Thanks for dropping by!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  15. * Carrie says:

    I think Louie is cute! Are you wearing gloves in that picture? 🙂 Come to think of it, my BIL loves animals… maybe he’d think it was super cool to have a big ass iguana – I bet Ryan would love it. My sister will probably kick my ass for mentioning it, but you never know. 🙂

    That’s a ‘junk’ cabinet? My junk cabinets are not organized, crap is just crammed in wherever there’s room. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  16. * Charmed1 says:

    Great SPF! Cool Iggy!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  17. * Judy says:

    THAT is a lizard! GAH!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  18. * Tammy says:

    Don’t forget about the ants, Kami.

    Yea, I want to scaley critters in my house either.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  19. * A Slice of Life says:

    That’s a big honkin’ mean lookin’ critter. Better you than me!

    Your stuffing it away shelves look pretty organized to me…

    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  20. * MMC says:

    Boys and their toys…
    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  21. * Random and Odd says:

    OMG…that is so cool how you took ‘hiding place’…oh man I’m glad I didn’t show you my hiding place…you would have been scared.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  22. * Suzanne R says:

    That’s some lizard — 50 inches long? Wow! Great SPF! I’m late getting back to people because of babysitting yesterday.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  23. * Candy says:

    ewww… ewwww… ewwww… Now I gotta go clean my eyes out with borax.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  24. * Football Widow says:

    Dude. That lizard is totally freaking me out. I don’t know if I could have it in my house.

    Love the hiding place. I have those too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

