Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tag…We’re It!

Better late than never! We were tagged last week by Teena over at “All About Me” so we are finally getting around to playing:

When did you first start blogging and why?

SuZan: Sheri made me do it!

Sheri: Well, my husband blogs, and I thought it was a cool concept and talked SuZan into being my “partner in crime”. Glad we did.

What don’t you talk about?

SuZan: My problems. I tend to keep to myself when something is wrong.

Sheri: Certain things concerning my kids. And money, don’t talk about money. Unless it’s about a great bargain I’ve found.

Are you and your blogging persona the same person?

SuZan: Yep … what you see is what you get!

Sheri: Ditto

How do you use blogging to build friendships?

SuZan: Surprisingly this was not my intention. However, we have met some wonderful people and made new friends through via blogging.

Sheri: What SuZan said. Our intention was to have a service or information blog for women. Not just moms, but women. And talk about things that concern and affect women. Which, I guess we do. Wow-we’ve met a BUNCH of AWESOME peeps.

How would you describe your writing style?

SuZan: I guess I write like I think, haven’t really thought about it. (ok…there is a pun in there somewhere).

Sheri: Bad…very, very bad. My writing style is bad. I switch tenses, don’t write complete sentences, etc., etc.

We’re taggin’ … (the Houston connection) Carrie, Karen, Shell, and Nicole

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Karen says:

    OK, you two. I’ll accept the tag and do it on my site today.
    Enjoyed your answers!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Nicole says:

    You two are just awesome. I will be there for the next poker night!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Carrie says:

    I’ll play a little later… still trying to dry out. 😛

    Ya’ll staying dry?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Shell says:

    My bloggerversary is coming up in a couple of days (maybe it’s today…I can’t remember). I’ll do it then.

    I forgot what dry felt like. Remember when there wasn’t mold in Houston? No? I don’t either.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Shell says:

    Okay…changed my mind…thought I would forget about it so I went ahead and did it.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Tammy says:

    So very glad you started blogging!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    Well. Just trying to keep it all in H-Town, huh?

    😉

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    Okay, I finally got mine up. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

