Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday…..and other stuff.


Redneck Wiener Roasting!
Now admit it….unless you’re a REDNECK,
You’ve never thought of such a BRILLIANT plan!
.
.
.
~~~~~~~~~~

The other stuff:


We got G2 off to Sam Houston State yesterday for a Journalism Camp. So I guess that makes us officially “DINKS” for the week (double income, no kids). He had signed up for Journalism I and applied to write for the school paper next year and he got the job. They moved him from Journalism I to Advanced Journalism so he will be the Sports Reporter next year.

He has taken some time off from his blog Sports Talk for the summer, but says he will be back in the swing of things in August. I think his blog helped him get the job on the paper because they don’t take Journalism I students and he listed it in his essay. I had to laugh because on this trip (two High Schools) there are about 30 girls and four boys going. Big G says that those odds are awsome. I hope he is able to learn a few things of the journaistic persuasion.

As you see the picture was taken from afar. Do you think that Mom could whip out the camara while we were standing there? Oh hell no, I had to take it from my moving car and then crop the daylights out of it to even see the bus.

Teenagers!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Karen says:

    Congrats to G2! Sounds like good experience for him. I know what you mean about taking pictures – I’m always humilating my son with the camera. And being an only child, as you know, they get no relief!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * Teena says:

    Not a bad idea for a weenie roast!!

    Journalism school! How cool is that??!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  3. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Pretty soon you’re going to have to start calling him “the man” instead of the “boy”. Wow, 30 girls, 4 boys! Those ARE good odds!

    Love the weenie roaster! Why didn’t I ever think of that!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  4. * TBG says:

    That redneck weiner roasting is riot and a great idea!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    What? Doesn’t everybody roast weinies like that? kidding. πŸ™‚

    Good for G2!!! That’s impressive and those are good odds. πŸ™‚

    I used to get all bent when my parents were constantly snapping pictures, but now I’m happy because I have WBW fodder. πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Well, Nikolaus will just have to suck it up. That BAMF will be all over his ass. Well, it already is, and it isn’t going anywhere. I’ll ground his ass if he gives me any lip.

    (Listen to me and my tough talk.)

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  7. * Shell says:

    My parents didn’t really ever take pics but if I went ANYWHERE away for more than a couple of hours my Mom would get all teary eyed. I can’t decide which would be worse – the picture taking or the teary eyes.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  8. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    1. That weinie roast idea is AWESOME!

    2. Good for you for not embarrassing the child by taking the photo ‘up close’ (although I would have… and my kids are so used to it they would have forgiven me). πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  9. * Fightin' Mad Mary says:

    I’m a SHSU grad!!! I’m so happy for him. He should do everything he can to work at the campus radio station KSHU 90.5 you don’t have to be an RTF major to be on the air. It was lots of fun (I was an art major) and I met my husband there. We both have great careers in TV and live in LA now.

    ( I found you through Shell K.)

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  10. * Fightin' Mad Mary says:

    opps I read your post to fast – I thought he was going to college, not camp.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

