Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

Takin’ Names and Makin’ wishes

Stuff Unnoticed
Your Wish
Stuff Under your sink

Kristine said:

This is how this week works.Your ’stuff unnoticed’ is something you have that goes unnoticed even though it’s right there for the world to see. Or is it? Maybe it’s unnoticed because it’s a secret. You decide.

Your wish. I have a huge wish that I want to make for ‘my stuff’. Last week Tyler and Shaun replaced my door knob on the front door and PAINTED IT! It looks so good!! That is just ONE of my wishes coming true. Show me yours!

Under your sink. Yeah, that’s some nasty ass crap going on under there. Let’s see what you have crammed in there!

MY STUFF ‘UNNOTICED’


You can’t see it from the first picture because of strategic placement, so I give you a second one. What are these things hiding behind the pillar you ask? They are topography maps that Big G got when he went on a 76 mile backpacking hike (um…two years ago). He wants to get them framed and one day we will, but in this house we just do not have the wall space to hang any more pictures, much less two large topography maps.

MY WISH

Besides my son growing up and going to college, being happy and learning to be more and more independent, I’ll give you an immediate wish. My courtyard. We built the water feature this past weekend, I laid the flagstone Tuesday and Wednesday (I am sore as hell and still walking funny so don’t laugh) and planted the Asian Jasmine on Thursday. I bought the Jasmine on a whim so I had to get them in the ground. My wish is to get it all done so I can enjoy it.

UNDER MY SINK

Ok, Ok…yes…I’M CHEATING. Kristine never said which sink; now did she? Trust me, this one is much better, the one in the kitchen is way too scary.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Yea. You totally cheated. 🙂

    Nice sink, btw.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Teena says:

    Hey! You yelled at me last week for cheating cuz I didn’t take a pic of my naked foot!!! And here you are cheating this week!!!! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    No way. I insist you update with a kitchen sink photo.

    NOW.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Medic Girl says:

    WOW! The water feature is Amazing! You have done a beautiful job laying the stones yourself.. Give yourself a pat on the back and I will let the sink pic slide:)
    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Lee says:

    the fountain is great…y’all did a great job…is that sink in a bathroom you keep locked and won’t allow anyone to use 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Christie says:

    the courtyard is going to be gorgeous!
    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Lazy Lightning says:

    Oh man you cheated on the sink! I love your courtyard, and we have a tube of posters that reminds me of your maps! (But ours are in the closet.)

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    The fountain is really starting to come together! Wish I could speed up time and see it next year this time. 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * speckledpup says:

    nice cheat on the sink…
    I so heart you.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Umkay-how many times have I been in hour house? and walked by the pillars? I’ve never, NEVER noticed the rolled up maps.

    Your courtyard is rockin! You are amazing!

    I would have done the same with the sink cause, well, you know what my kitchen sink looks like underneath!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    I love pedastal sinks.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Katy says:

    We have some items waiting to be framed. Those of hubby’s may be waiting forever.;)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  13. * Carrie says:

    The courtyard is really coming together! It’s going to be so beautiful when it’s all done!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  14. * Jana says:

    Wow, the courtyard is looking great!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  15. * Suzanne R says:

    Yay for cheating on the sink — I did, too. 😉 Yours is prettier than mine underneath and above.

    Great SPF! Thanks for stopping by mine!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  16. * Kelly says:

    I really like that water fountain. We have a corner like that that could use something like that!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  17. * TBG says:

    That sink is beautifull! WOW!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  18. * Candy says:

    You lost me with the sink… I can’t stop laughing now… too funny!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Nancy says:

    Beauty-mous water feature. Y’all make mine look so sad. sigh.

    You need a few vertical plants near the wall, and let’s see……..a bench for contemplation…

    Don’t you love planting little plants and watching them grow?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  20. * hemlock says:

    We have a bunch of stuff kicking around the house that just hasn’t made it away. It’s so frustrating. We tackle it bit by bit, but then more stuff accumulates!

    Your water feature is BEOOOOTIFUL!!! I love it. So unique.

    As for your sink? Cheater! 😉

    Sorry it too me a while to visit! Thanks for dropping by!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

