Celebrating Women for the Real World



Waste of Space Monday

Waste of Space Monday is brought to you by Tammy over at Rant N’ Ravin Haven; If you played, be sure to go over to her site and let her know.
.
A Berlin postal worker who was caught with more than several thousand undelivered letters in his basement has admitted he was overwhelmed by the job but insisted he planned to deliver them soon.

Police recently found 90 boxes of post stacked in his basement. The postal worker, 36, identified as Thomas H., told Bild newspaper Friday he was only temporarily storing the post at his house and friends would help with delivery.

“There were just too much and I couldn’t deliver it all by myself,” he told the newspaper. Police said some of the letters found had been postmarked as early as April. The postal worker faces disciplinary action.

Umm K…ya think I could get away with telling my creditors my payment must have gone through Berlin? I think not.

.
~~~~~~~~~~

On another note, we started work on the courtyard. Big G knew what he wanted in a fountain so we had to build it, good thing he knows how things work, I would have purchased a kit. So here is the progress:

Did I mention that this weekend was hot as hell?

Horrible Houston Humid Heat!

It works! It works!

We have started laying the flagstone surrounding the fountain, but of course we didn’t have enough, so I figure I’ll pick up what we still need and try and plug away at it little by little this week. Then I get to start planting and try and make this pretty and give an illusion of coolness (as in absence of heat).

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Re; the mail… I seem to read about 5 or 6 stories like this a YEAR. Some here in America… some in Europe. OMGosh! Makes me wonder if I’ve ever missed mail because of something like that. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Vanda says:

    Hello from England.

    Love your water feature. I want one in my garden but have to many trees dropping leaves. Now you’ve given me and idea. Oh my, hubby will be so happy to have extra work next year LOL.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Love that you are creating a courtyard! Well done. It was waaaayyyy too hot here over the weekend. Poor hubby and son were fighting with the swimming pool’s motorized unit. It’s always something around here.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    That’s the excuse I’m using to all of my creditors!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    OMG. What a jackass!

    I like that thing!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    I read about that – what a jackass. Urgh.

    The fountain looks great! Can’t wait to see the courtyard when it’s all done.

    yeah, the heat and humidity were pretty miserable this weekend.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Jana says:

    Ooo, I love the fountain! Awesome!

    The heat up here today is reminding me of when I lived in Texas. 97 today!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Shell says:

    Wow…that fountain is great. Secretly I was hoping you didn’t want that pot after all and I could take it off your hands but I’m glad it turned into a beautiful fountain.

    I’m also impressed that you got out in the daytime heat and humidity to do it. I didn’t even bother leaving the apartment until 7pm each night. I’m a whimp.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * The Kept Woman says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! The house we’re building was originally meant to be built in Austin and instead of the covered porch we were going to have an open courtyard and I really wanted a fountain in it. I’ll just live vicariously through you for awhile if that’s OK…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

