Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


I was actually surprised that Kristine gave us our SPF assignment this week. After all, she and Shaun are only GETTING MARRIED this Saturday. So to add to her pre-wedding-stress, we have been assigned the following:

1. You’re Love (show us some love)
2. Take us on a Honeymoon! (Bring us somewhere with your pictures)
3. Something Blue (No sad faces before my wedding!)

YOU’RE LOVE


My love of course would be Big G. He is my rock, my best friend, my motivator and my inspiration. Besides, he puts up with my shit and wakes me up when I don’t hear the alarm clock!

HONEYMOON

We never went on a honeymoon so I am taking a creative license with this one. This is where I would like to go someday. Big G thinks that he is half Highlander so how appropriate would it be to take a trip to the Highlands of Scotland.

SOMETHING BLUE


Something blue! How about these flowers that I bought to plant but can’t because…IT IS STILL RAINING HERE! I have no idea what they are but, I thought they were pretty. Hopefully this weekend I will be able to get them in the ground…if it ever STOPS RAINING! BTW: They really are blue, don’t know why they look purple in the picture.

~~~~~~~~~~

Best of wishes to Kristine and Shaun
.
Love each other, support each other and put up with each other.
Lift each other up and be there to catch each other when you stumble.
Be friends, lovers, and companions for each other, always.
.
Have a wonderful Wedding and a terrific Honeymoon!

~~~~~~~~~~

Did you play? Did ya?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * TBG says:

    Beautiful!

    Your love is very handsome!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * A Slice of Life says:

    It’s always good to have a back up alarm clock!

    Pretty highlands and even prettier flowers.

    I played.
    susansmusings.wordpress.com

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Mama C says:

    Well, you know there can only be one and it looks like you got him.

    I too think I’m part Highlander. Looks beautiful.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * kim says:

    i’m sure there’s gonna be lots those kinds of love in today’s SPF – mine is featured as well. and i wish he was here to wake me up in the morning 😉

    happy SPF and i played, too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Crap… I’m too lazy to play today. LOL.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    Gorgeous shot of Scotland!
    Your flowers look great- rain or not. 🙂

    Happy SPF and I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Hag in the jag says:

    He looks like Tim Mcgraw (how cute).
    You should definitely try to get to Scotland (I almost posted pictures from there for my “honeymoon” assignment) It is beautiful.
    Those flowers are ageratums. What the heck get out in the rain and plant away.Pretty.
    Great SPf.
    i played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Vajana says:

    agreed your love is quite handsome.

    I would love to go to Scotland some day. I’ve never been out of the country except for a brief stay in Canada!

    I played, have a great weekend

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Teena says:

    Luv the pix! Can I come to Scotland with you??

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Teena says:

    Oh, and I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Honeysuckle says:

    Of course I played!

    Come by and read about the honeymoon it was fabulously bizarre.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  12. * hemlock says:

    A friend and I were discussing the other day that marriage isn’t necessarily about spending the rest of your life with someone you want to spend your life with, but spending the rest of your life with someone who’s shit you can handle.

    I think it’s a bit of both.

    Wouldn’t it be awesome to go to Scotland? Mmmmm..

    Thanks for dropping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  13. * dcrmom says:

    love the Scotland picture. my grandmother was an immigrant. would love to get there someday too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  14. * Christie says:

    happy spf!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  15. * Shna says:

    Great pics. Love the flowers 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  16. * Melanie says:

    very nice! i played this week too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  17. * Jana says:

    Scotland! If you go, take an umbrella. Trust me on this one!

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  18. * Kami says:

    Aw, what a nice pic of the baby daddy!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Odd Mix says:

    Ooooooh! I wanna go to the highlands, too! Although being of MacNeil lineage I am more related to the Islanders than the Highlanders.

    I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  20. * Gracie says:

    Gorgeous post–all three pics. 🙂

    My husband’s family is of Scottish descent too! One day…we’ll go.

    And thank you.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  21. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    OOOOOO, you got the man smiling! What a great pic!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  22. * Lori says:

    Great SPF!

    I love your sentiments at the end.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  23. * Carrie says:

    That’s a great shot of the hubs! Love the Scotland picture, so beautiful!

    I played. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  24. * Jennifer says:

    Nice shot of the hubby. You and he should go to that place one day. Better to take a late honey moon (even if it’s very late) then to not take one!!

    loved the flowers too

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  25. * Suzanne R says:

    How nice that you have such a wonderful love. I wish you that honeymoon trip! And the flowers are so pretty! Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  26. * LynAnne says:

    I agree with the other comments – your husband is quite handsome! Great photos and thanks for visiting!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  27. * Nicole says:

    Ok where did you find those flowers? They are beautimous!!!

    I need good “fillers” that are low maintence and spread for my beds. The Prtunias sadly have run their courses!

    And I am with you on the rain factor- We haven’t mowed the yard out here in Cypress for like almost 2 weeks now since it is so WET!

    The weekend is looking good so far though!

    Have a good one- Sorry it took so long to stop by!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  28. * Tammy says:

    What a great pic of the love. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  29. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    The hubs is too cute. Great pictures.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

