Celebrating Women for the Real World



This is Just Wrong!

When you can ever figure out teenagers please let me know. Why do I say that? Because teenagers do the strangest things (ok….just plain weird things). This might even be good enough for TMI Tuesdays. Hence I present you this photo:


Now this is just wrong on so many levels. What you see here is a bowl and a spoon; the bowl once had jello in it, and I found it in the boy’s BATHROOM! I can just picture the visual here, I don’t want to but it just sort of burned in my brain. I so believe Bill Cosby when he talks about children being brain damaged now.

On a positive note, he is doing very well in summer school (algebra II) and he finally HAS A J-O-B! He is working at one of our local grocery stores (the “Remarkable” one) as a cashier (hard to believe he did well on the math test…lol) and says that produce is going to be the death of him. He told me that at least he knew what artichokes and romaine lettuce were but that he is enjoying working and looking forward to his first paycheck.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    1. That is a boy thing.
    2. I have a bowl in my bathroom right now too but it held sunflower seed shells… and admittedly I left it there, not my son or husband.
    3. Congrats on the J-O-B! Really, truly. BabyGirl is applying for one this week as well so we’ve been having the ‘job’ talks too. (She is only 15 but this place hires 15 year olds I believe).

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    That’s just too funny! Haven’t found bowls in the bathroom, but have found coffee cups (hubby’s). Boys!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    No bowls, but coffee mugs from hubby, though around here. Our son is taking Algebra II in summer school. He started Monday. It’ll be a concentrated class – 8:00 to 1:00 Monday – Friday for the month of July. Poor boy got my math genes!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    That is just too funny! Boys! Glad to hear he got a job finally! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    G.R.O.S.S.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    EW!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Mama C says:

    I have no words. Ick, maybe.

    congrats on the job.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

