Celebrating Women for the Real World



America’s Got What????? and Other Ramblings!


In the words of Kami, “The Hell?” Watching this show was like picking a scab. It’s painful, but you keep doing it. I kept watching that damn show thinking surely it would get better. Wrong! Yes, there was some good talent, among the contestants that is! To me, the “judges” comments were so…scripted. It was like they were told to watch the past 5 years of Idol and pick out the mannerisms and verbage they could best incorporate into this show! Even the “randomly picked talent” who couldn’t perform their way out of a wet paper bag couldn’t pretend to be shocked or disappointed at what the judges said. It was just….bad! It’s like, well, when you get that little throw-up thing in your mouth, swallow, and spend the next 20 minutes with out a drink trying to get that slime taste to go away-yeah, you got the picture! NBC-sorry to tell you this, but you really missed the mark on this. I expected it to be somewhat entertaining seeing as how Regis was the host, but, nooooooo, it SUCKED!

Oh, and all of this after my dinner of, um, well, Sonic called it a grilled chicken salad. I call it a bowl with a handful of brownish green stuff with a piece of grilled chicken they must have thrown in the “not good enough to put in a sandwich” bin. Look, I only get a certain number of points a day. I can not, do you hear me, can NOT waste those precious points on tree bark and grass that looked like it was picked it out of the back bin – AFTER THE GARBAGE TRUCK PASSED THROUGH! A little bitter you ask? No, just hungry!

Now must sleep because, what else can you do WHEN YOU’RE OUT OF POINTS AND STARVING TO DEATH?!?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    I’m sooo not into the tv show thing, so I guess I have no comment there. But I do give ya some sympathy on the dinner. Ewwwwwwwww!

    You could have/should have brought it back to them and asked for a fresh one though….

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Beth says:

    I told hubby it was like watching a train wreck but I couldn’t look away!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    What the hell show is that? I stole those words from Molly.

    I’m sorry, but the out of points and starving thing made me laugh.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    Come on now. That old stripper dude with the saggy boobs was just incredible. I can’t wait to see him do the full monty. 🙂

    EAT – I promise eating three points of mashed potatoes or high fiber toast with spray butter won’t cause a gain, but will satisfy the hunger and help you sleep. I HATE when I spend money on something and it is so not what I thought it would be and still have to sacrifice points to it.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Christie says:

    we watched that show last night. Well part of it. We didn’t want to turn away but we HAD to go to bed lol

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  6. * TBG says:

    I so know the out of points and starving thing! I feel for ya!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Shell says:

    I’ve been wondering about their salads. I’ll stay away now.

    I wonder how many points those McDonald’s salads have because they were DELICIOUS. I really liked the Asian Chicken one. And I didn’t think it needed any dressing on it.

    Missed the show. Was out drinking. Should have stayed home to watch show instead.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    No Shell, you were much better off out drinking! The show was baaadddd!!!

    I was wondering how many points McD’s salads are. I’ve heard good things about them!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  9. * MMC says:

    Can’t comment on the tv thing….just walk away!

    On the sonic thing….I was out with the kids running errands one day, and “I’m hungry” floated to the front. There was a sonic, and I got the kids grilled cheese, which is totally yummy, and myself a ‘grilled chicken sandwich’ I couldn’t finish it. Not chicken…a little chicken-ish, maybe…
    I’ll never go back unless it’s for tots….or maybe a diet cherry lime

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Carrie says:

    Asian Salad no chicken – 3 points
    with grilled chicken – 6 points
    with crispy chicken – 8 points

    Bacon Ranch Salad no chicken – 3 points
    with grilled chicken – 5 points
    with crispy chicken – 8 points

    Caesar Salad no chicken – 2 points
    with grilled chicken – 5 points
    with crispy chicken – 6 points

    California Cobb no chicken – 3 points
    with grilled chicken – 6 points
    with crispy chicken – 8 points

    Side salad – 0 points
    Fruit and Walnut salad – 6 points
    Bag of Croutons – 1 point

    Newman’s Dressings:
    LF Balsalmic Vinegar – 1 point
    LF Italian – 1 point
    LF Sesame Ginger – 1 point
    Cobb Dressing – 3 points
    Caesar Dressing – 5 points
    Ranch Dressing – 5 points

    Anything else you were wondering about? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Anne says:

    That show is horrible..but I watched the whole thing. David Hasselhoff? They could have done a little bit better than that!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

