Celebrating Women for the Real World



Aggravation

Dear Bank:

Next time you decide that my card numbers have been compromised (whatever that means), could you please let me know before you close my cards. I don’t mean send me notification in the mail that looks like junk mail; call me or send me an email. It is embarrassing to go and make a purchase and my card is no good.

While you strive to make improvements, could you also do something about your automated phone system? Your system really sucks because it takes 20 minutes to go through all the sequence of numbers that you require. While we are at it, when you tell me that my cards are closed and I ask why, please do not tell me “I don’t know”, and then proceed to send me to another office, to go through another sequence of numbers, to then be DISCONNECTED.

That seriously pisses me off!

That is all.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Candy says:

    My favorite are the voice systems… you say “customer service”.
    It says, “I’m sorry, I did not understand you”
    You say, “associate”
    It says, “I’m sorry, I did not understand you”
    You say, “help”
    It says, “I’m sorry, I did not understand you”
    You say, “customer service”
    It says, “I’m sorry, I did not understand you”
    You say F-You and hang up…

    … or is it just me?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  2. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    No way!!!!!!

    OMG. Can I ask which company?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  3. * -xtessa- says:

    bank and efficiency works together only when you’re opening an account with them AND when they’re calling to remind you to pay your credit cards!

    if they’re not getting any money, they couldn’t be bothered!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Oh My GAWD! That would have seriously PISSED ME OFF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Customer Service has become an oxymoron. I always press zero when I get voice prompts – usually takes you to a person.

    “I don’t know” WTH? Maybe you should stop paying and when they call to inquire why, you can tell them, “I don’t know”. sheesh.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Mama C says:

    I hate those automated systems and with the little ones around, I don’t hear my choices and have to start all over again!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

