Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Boys Are Back

I am so glad that my guys are back. They spent a week in the Davis Mountains in west Texas this year. Both had a great time but that it was definately HOT!


Big G got to play and enjoy his hobby. He was totally in his element.


G2 caught the climbing bug, but I think he enjoyed rappelling better.


He actually went down INVERTED! I guess he is not afraid of heights like his mom.


“Yeah….I’m bad!”

I always enjoy when they go on these trips because the house actually stays clean and I close the kitchen. By about the middle of the week however, I am ready for them to come home. Welcome home guys!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Candy says:

    OMG… you couldn’t pay me to go up a cliff much less come down the damn thing… my feet hurt just thinking about it.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    rock climbing always looks soo much fun…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    LOL@Candy; that’s why I don’t go on these things!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Football Widow says:

    That looks like fun. My hubs used to teach rock climbing. I guess I should get him to teach me some day!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Great pics. It looks like they had a great time!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Mama C says:

    I would love to do that. It looks like so much fun.

    I also hear ya on the house being clean and closin’ the kitchen. Great feeling!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    Um, they didn’t tell you they were doing that before they left, right? 😉

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Teena says:

    Cool pix! I’ve done indoor rockclimbing and it’s freaky enough!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Carrie says:

    Holy Moly! I don’t think I could do that! What brave men you have! 🙂 Looks like they had a lot of fun!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Lucky Lum says:

    I love rock climbing. and repelling is even more fun!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  11. * Karen says:

    I know what you mean, the first few days are great with the place to yourself. Then I’m ready for them to come home, too.
    My husband was a world class spelunker in his younger years. He climbed and repelled in caves! He is written up as the inventor of a repelling method called the “inchworm method” which is a form of ascending the height.
    Personally, heights scare the bejesus out of me!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  12. * Tammy says:

    Wow. That looks like so much fun!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  13. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Dang… I married the wrong guy. I can’t even IMAGINE my husband taking Coffeekid camping on a ‘guys’ week, much less doing fun stuff like rock climbing.

    Sigh.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  14. * Jennifer says:

    My husband sooooo wants to try rock climbing. I keep telling him ” One day dear…. One day”

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

