Celebrating Women for the Real World



A Good Time Was Had By All!

So tell me why, when you’ve enjoyed the evening and go to bed after 2 am, wake up at 4:30 am feeling fine just a little tired (so you decide to go ahead and go back to bed), then wake up at 8:30 and feel like sh*t?

Girly night was fun as always. We feasted on fajitas (both chicken and beef) and they were delicious, perfectly complemented with Sheri’s margaritas. Carrie (Mercedes’ favorite human) brought her a fresh supply of cat crack. Mercedes then proceeded to ignore all of us and concentrate on opening her packages (yet again, she flunks hostess 101).

We celebrated Sheri’s birthday because you know that we like to celebrate (because it is what we do). I couldn’t resist getting the ‘princess’ paper plates for the cake when I was at the dollar store, they just screamed out Sheri’s name (and she appreciated it too). We also had some goodies for Carrie and her feline babies (can you say ‘feathers’, her mousers are going to love them).

We briefly discussed the Blow Out in Dallas this fall, and it took a whole two seconds to agree that we would all ride up together. Carrie dished the dirt on her most recent vacation trip (boy are we going to be looking for a post). The worlds’ problems were solved last night and we were so engrossed that we forgot to take pictures!

After everyone left I started cleaning up and tried to carry too much (yes folks I do know better), dropped a bowl on my left big toe. Last night I dreamed my toe fell off.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lucky Lum says:

    NA, NA,
    I’m first!

    How fun!! It’s going to be a blast!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago
  2. * TBG says:

    I cant wait for Dallas and Damn I wish I lived near you ladies…sounds like you all had a blast!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Christie says:

    I wish I lived closer.
    Sorry you dropped a bowl on your toe- ouch!
    and I constantly wake up early feeling fine, then go back to bed to wake up feeling like shit.
    Damnit!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    ~entering and hanging head in shame~.

    I have a few pics from the evening which SuZan asked me to post. I started to send her an email about the days’ events and why the small task of transfering pics from camera to computer then email didn’t happen, but my fingers got too tired! Folks, I could do a post about yesterday and you all would either be laughing your a** off, or shaking your head in disbelief!

    Must post later.

    Special thanks to SuZan and all the girls! I had a blast! Turning 29 (again) wasn’t so bad!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Teena says:

    Sounds like a ton of fun! I can’t wait for the invitation to next one!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago
  6. * speckledpup says:

    margaritas, princess plates and cat crack…sounds like my kinda par-tay.

    Happy Monday.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    Crap. Blogger keeps eating my comments. Let me try again… 🙂

    I had a great time with you ladies!!! The cats love the feather toys and I got some great pictures of them playing with the cat tunnel! 🙂 My candle smells great!

    Ouch about the toe!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

