Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

The lovely Kristine over at Random & Odd, has had a rough month, but she still is able to give us our assignment for SPF. This week we are to take pictures of:

1. Something ‘Sparkly’
2. Something ‘Dull’
3. Something ‘Colorful’

SOMETHING SPARKLY

This would be the sparkle reflected in the wood floors. This picture is from Christmas and I loved the way the lights “sparkled” when reflected on them. This by far has been my most favorite “home improvement” project that Big G and I completed.

SOMETHING DULL
I think a butter knife is pretty dull (at least it is if your trying to cut a big ole Texas sized steak). I actually owe Big G for this clever idea because I couldn’t think of a darn thing.
SOMETHING COLORFUL

This wonderful piece of artwork came from my son. He was in fifth grade (2000) when he painted his interpretation of his pet Lewi the lizard. The damn thing is still alive only much bigger (about 50″)!

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lori says:

    Ooh, love your SPF. Christmas is great any time of year.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  2. * ZuphChic says:

    I love your table cloth…it’s a nice contrast to the “dull” knife!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  3. * catheroo says:

    Nice SPF! Love the sparkly. Christmas in June.

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  4. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    I did not play (yet… but it’s only 1:58 am so it’s not like anyone is up yet anyhow!)

    I love the sparkly photo.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  5. * A Slice of Life says:

    Umm…a 50″ lizard? Are you sure it’s not a gator?

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  6. * hemlock says:

    WOW, your Christmas tree is so in the wrong season! I agree though, good floors are very nice!

    Great interp on the knife. I can’t tell by the pic, but it could also be dull in sheen too. Double whammy!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  7. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    Those hardwood floors are fantastic, you should be very proud of that project.
    I love your son’s lizard art-it’s adorable and I love that you framed it!
    Happy SPF and I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  8. * krista says:

    How funny to see a christmas tree this time of year, but yes. Sparkley. For sure.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  9. * Kami says:

    Come do my wood floors. This weekend.

    Okay, why have you not called animal control on that thing yet? 😉

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  10. * Jen says:

    Oh, I love that Christmas tree. Very pretty. Those floors are awesome!

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  11. * Hag in the jag says:

    I played!
    You have an aspiring artist there. Love the lizard art. Had to get rid of mine when he got bigger than my labrador retriever- Jeez, they never die.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  12. * Christie says:

    loove the floors
    happy spf!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  13. * Jana says:

    That lizard picture is fantastic! He has a real artistic flare!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  14. * Cheeky says:

    I love sparkly Christmas Trees!

    Great SPF – I played too

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  15. * Teena says:

    Luv the pix! Great SPF!

    I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  16. * TBG says:

    Good one on the butter knife. I love it. I think we have the same silver!

    Happy friday

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  17. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Love your choices in pics. The dull knife-that’s great. Leave it to Big G (he’s so smart). Of course, I love G2’s pic.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  18. * Tammy says:

    I love the christmas pic. I heart Christmas so much!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  19. * zerodoll says:

    I hope the tree’s not still up!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  20. * MMC says:

    Wow! That’s some great artwork.
    Have a great weekend.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  21. * Gracie says:

    The “dull” pic reminds me of the board game, “Clue.”

    “The Professor did it in the library with the butter knife.”

    heehee

    Love Christmas tree pics!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  22. * Carrie says:

    Great pictures! Your son is quite the artist! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  23. * Jennifer says:

    Great pic’s.Thanks for stopping by my page!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  24. * Vajana says:

    love the picture…and those lizards, they never die!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  25. * kim says:

    i actually think that’s a pretty knife. but the way to use it is dull, of course. 😉 happy SPF

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  26. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Your son drew better at the age of 10 in 5th grade than I could ever hope to now. LOL

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  27. * Janet says:

    love the knife; i was going to use a butter knife for dull, too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  28. * Lee says:

    okay a big lizard would definately not be in the house no matter how cute his picture is (small lizard too) Happy SPF, I played:)

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  29. * jayfish says:

    gerat christmas tree pic! and i never would have thought of a butter knife as dull. 🙂

    wonderful spf!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  30. * Irish Church Lady :) says:

    Great pics! I’m glad I was able to stop by.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  31. * TBG says:

    I came to check out who the blog pick of the month is. I love the beginning of the month it is so fun to see who you ladies pick!

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago
  32. * Football Widow says:

    LOVE the tree and the floors. So very pretty.

    | Reply Posted 11 years ago


Leave a Reply

