Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


Auschwitz…The lovely Kristine over at Random & Odd has challenged us again. Our assignment this week is to take pictures of:

1. Your suitcase/s or travel bag.
2. Your ground.
3. Something you are powerless to.

YOUR SUITCASE
The only thing exciting about my suitcase is the fact that I will be using it to go and see the Dallas B*tches for the next Blogger Blowout this fall.
YOUR GROUND
Hmmmmmm…well I thought that I could just go outside and take a quick picture but it is late Thursday night, G2 is out on a date and I’m just waiting for him to get home. With my luck, I would be outside (in my pj’s) on the ground taking the picture and he would drive up. “No son, your mother is not insane….really!” So this is my ground, inside…and yes we haven’t finished the baseboards yet.
SOMETHING I AM POWERLESS TO…
OK…forget the bad driving practice here. Yes, I was driving and saw this dust devil on the way home from one of my schools (uh this time next year this area is ear marked for 20,000 new homes); I quickly pulled out the camera and took a picture. I won’t even tell you how fast I was driving. As we all know, we are powerless against Nature.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mama C says:

    I envy those hardwood floors.

    I hate dust devils. They creep me out.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    Look at those hardwoods! I want them!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Michelle says:

    Oh so thats what a Dust Devil is, I always wondered.
    We call them Willy Willies.

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  4. * krista says:

    Wow your ground is shiney. I played too,
    it’s here

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Irish Church Lady :) says:

    LOL so funny you were worried that your son would think you were insane! When my family see’s me photographing weird stuff for SPF they know I’m insane.

    You look like you just came back from traveling or why would your suitcase be in your living room?
    Aw, you took it out just to show us? You’re so nice and energetic! I would never go to that much trouble for an SPF! Actually I don’t even go to that much trouble when I do travel. I get the hubs to get it out. Downstairs … messy … creeps me out.

    Great interpretation of the powerlessness we have with nature. Thanks for reminding me, ya freak! Oh and remind me to stay off the roads when your taking pictures. LMAO

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Lee says:

    too funny, I drive and shoot too…don’t tell 😉 dust devils? yikes…I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Jen says:

    Pretty floors! And yeah…I’m guilty about the driving and shooting too….oops. :o)

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  8. * hemlock says:

    Yes your son would have thought you were insane… but just imagine the stories you could share with us!!!!

    Great pics!

    I played at… The Ramble Room

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Teena says:

    Great pix! Thanks for stopping my mine 🙂

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Jana says:

    Great pics! Love your floor!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  11. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    I like the dust devil photo. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  12. * Tammy says:

    I love those hardwoods!!

    I so cannot wait for BB Dallas!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  13. * Army of Mom says:

    You guys gotta tell me about the blogfest in Dallas, since I’m in the area.

    armyofmomblogger@yahoo.com

    Love the floors.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  14. * A Slice of Life says:

    Pretty floors! We don’t have our baseboards up either and I’m not even going to tell you how long it’s been since we’ve had the new floor!

    Dust Devils…they look a bit scarey.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  15. * CameraDawktor says:

    Way cool dust devil, we hardly never ever see those around here!

    You have very stylish floors too, and clean as well!

    Have a great weekend, and you already know I played!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  16. * Gracie says:

    I love that dust devil pic (and the fact you had your camera with you and ready to shoot while driving)!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  17. * Torie says:

    I am always taking photos while driving – is that bad? Great photos – love the perspective of your ground.
    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  18. * Janet says:

    what an awesome picture of the dust devil!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  19. * Odd Mix says:

    Nice shots – I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  20. * The Kept Woman says:

    Great shot of the Dust Devil! Look at you all going Storm Chasers on it’s a$$…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  21. * Di says:

    The dirt devil is cool! It’s so flat there.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  22. * Lori says:

    Great SPF. Your floor is so shiny!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  23. * Charmed1 says:

    Awesome SPF! The dust devil is kinda cool looking to someone who has never seen one. Now I can say I’ve seen a water spicket (same thing but over the ocean) and a dust devil!! I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  24. * Uzz says:

    great use of perspective in that second pic! I played as well! Have a great weekend!

    Uzz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  25. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    It rains too much to get dust devils around here, especially lately- so I find that pic particularly cool!

    Happy SPF and I played (late) too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  26. * Andi says:

    I love your perspective on the 2nd picture! That is great.

    Good job on your SPF!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  27. * Football Widow says:

    Such beautiful floors!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  28. * Fantastagirl says:

    beautiful floors…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  29. * Candy says:

    I’ve never actually SEEN a dust devil thing… neat pic!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  30. * Judy says:

    Wow, undeveloped land???? What a commodity!!!

    I think I’m going to miss the Dallas blowout as my son’s 2nd birthday will be 10/21/06 – we’re probably partying that weekend, much to my dismay – AGAIN. I missed Austin because of that weather, and now this!

    There will just have to be a third!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

