Celebrating Women for the Real World



Hey Blogging Buddies-Good New Job Vibes Needed

Sheri here. I don’t share a lot of very personal information here as, well, its very personal. That being said, have you ever hit a time in your life when everything is “rocky”? You’re afraid to plan and look forward because along the way you ALWAYS hit a stumbling block? Well, my family and I have had a few MAJOR stumbling blocks the last few years up to and including my husband losing his job. The day he was to start another job, I rushed him to ER and he ended up having open heart surgery. Now don’t think I want anyone to feel sorry for me because I don’t. It’s been a hard and bumpy road, but we’re coming along and are definitely stronger people morally and emotionally.

Blah, blah, blah. I do go on. The whole purpose of this post is to ask for your thoughts, prayers, and vibes. I interviewed for a job on Friday. Just for kicks, I recently updated my resume on Monster and this company saw it and contacted me. During the interview, I felt as I really needed someone to pinch me awake as I must have been dreaming. I think I even heard angels singing at one point during the interview when the gentleman I was meeting with said “we can set you up to work a few days from home so you won’t have to commute in to the office.” I shit you not! Those were his words!

Why would I consider a job change? I’ve hated my job since the day I started 4 years ago. I really don’t want to go into detail-YET; but if I get this new job, there will be lots of interesting reading about the crazy people I currently work with and for. No, really. I think my boss eats kids and dogs and spits out their bones to use for toothpicks!

So again I ask, please send me your thoughts, prayers, vibes, whatever! Because I’m just a little afraid to think that something this good may actually come to fruition.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Marsha says:

    I’m sending good vibes your way. I hope you get the new job

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  2. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    Good Vibes sent in bulk form. I hope you get that new job.

    Hey… if you get in there maybe you can get them to hire me too! hehe, sorry… I had to.

    Good Luck!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Carrie says:

    Sending lots of good vibes your way!!! Crossing my fingers, toes, arms and legs! 🙂 You totally deserve to have something good like this! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    You know I’ve been sending you good vibes since Friday!

    Can ya feel em?

    I acually think that you’ve got it!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Candy says:

    Working for home is both rewarding and challenging. Tom and I both do it (we own our own company) and it’s a struggle sometimes to stay on task… having said that, it’s truly the best decision we have ever made… I get so much more done from here than having deal with “water cooler gossip” and the like. Best of luck and good thoughts heading to ya!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  6. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Girl, your name is going in my prayers tonight. I think your job sounds like a dream… ‘work from home’ ??? Holy Cow! Yeah!

    When will you know??????????????

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    Good vibes. Good vibes. Good vibes.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  8. * -xtessa- says:

    i’m speedposting my good vibes right now with extra chinese feng shui/voodoo/good luck magic dust all the way from hk!;)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Football Widow says:

    GOOD LUCK! Have you heard anything yet?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Karen says:

    Good luck to you sweetie! Working from home? Awesome! I’m delving into grant writing and hoping to be employed from home so I know what you mean.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  11. * speckledpup says:

    I could have written this post.
    WOW.

    in the same boat.
    I’m trying not to rock, would you sit down up there in front…..
    please.

    wow.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  12. * Askinstoo says:

    Hey! Very Nice! Check out this website I found where you can make extra cash.
    It’s not available everywhere, so go to the site and put
    in your zipcode to see if you can find something. I found something and make
    and extra $900 a month!

    http://www.degree-programs-online.info/extramoney.htm

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

