Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


Kristine wants us to remember what we learned a few weeks ago (you know…perspective and creativity) and use it for this weeks assignment. This week, you get two for one. So here we go, post pictures of:

1. Something Big
2. Something Small
3. Half of Something

SuZan


SOMETHING BIG

This would be Mercedes’ nose. For such a tiny cat (6 lbs.), her nose could be classified as a honker. Especially when this is what you see when you first open your eyes in the morning (not to mention the tuna breath).

SOMETHING SMALL

Creativity seems to be in short supply with me today, but I give you a lady bug to represent something small.

HALF OF SOMETHING


I tried and tried to be creative on this one and nothing was coming to mind. Then the light bulb went off; I had an a-ha moment and thought that a half moon might be worthy of SPF (wish I had taken the picture though).

Sheri


Something Big-This was our “Girls Night” dinner. Big calories here baby!

Something Small-From a perspective standpoint I tried to make this something big. But then it came out looking kind of small. So I’m killing two birds with one stone. These are the flowers my boss sent me for Admin. Asst’s Day. First time he’s done anything, FOR ANYONE. This is a small gesture on his part, but it made a big impact on me!

Half of Something-That would be me, this morning, HALF DRESSED! No school today, so no kids to get up and out. More time for me!

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    Ew! Tuna breath!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Carrie says:

    Wow! those are all awesome pictures!!! I’m still trying to figure out how I can play with my stupid camera phone, we’ll see…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  3. * TBG says:

    Oh I so love the cat picture!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Mama C says:

    Up the nose…what a shot. Love it.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  5. * -xtessa- says:

    one day, i’d like to take a great photo of the moon as well… but the pollution here in HK just sucks!

    i played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Jen says:

    LOL I like the nose shot. Great pics!

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Cheeky says:

    GREAT Kitty shot!

    The lady bug (although cute) brings back bad memories from living in NC – they were swarming and I literally had hundreds in the house (in the sky light where I couldn’t reach) and literally thousands in the pump house where they met their untimely death (they got in but couldn’t get out).

    Sorry for the long comment – Happy SPF

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Teena says:

    Ha! Fun SPF pix!

    I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Torie says:

    I love ladybugs! I mentor/tutor a little 2nd grader, and I was trying to impress upon her the importance of not squishing the pretty ladybugs last week. It didn’t work. : (
    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Alli's Mom says:

    Great SPF pics, you people are way more creative than me!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  11. * Kami says:

    WOO HOO!!!

    Nice legs!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  12. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    No kids to get off to school. Gotta love that.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  13. * Honeysuckle says:

    Love the kitty cat honker shot.

    Our cats disdain a camera and it’s almost impossible to shoot them.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  14. * Medic Girl says:

    That kitty nose is adorable. Looks like a Yummy girls night out. Great pics ladies!
    I Played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  15. * Amy says:

    OK Sheri, that’s a little bit hot. Looks like y’all had fun! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  16. * hemlock says:

    Great cat pic! I wasn’t creative enough to do that… could have gotten some honking claw pictures of my handsome little devil.

    Thanks for dropping by!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  17. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    I have lady bugs all over the place this Spring. Your “Girls Night” dinner looks fantastic!
    Happy SPF and thanks for stopping by to visit mine too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  18. * Random and Odd says:

    The ladybug looks BIG!! lol.

    Hope you had a good ladies night!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  19. * Easily Amused says:

    What cute spf play!! Lovin the cats nose!!

    I would love to partake of some calories! LOL

    I played too

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  20. * Carrie says:

    So funny! I finally played and also used the flowers I got for admin day as ‘big’… are you sure we don’t work for the same people. hee-hee.

    Woo-hoo! hot legs there lady! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  21. * jayfish says:

    great kitty nose!
    …and that dinner doesn’t look like it’s got such big calories…

    i played

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  22. * Lori says:

    Great pics ladies!

    As an aside I just have to say that every time I come by I think “Damn! Look at that beautiful kitchen!!!”

    I know it’s a stock photo, but it give me hope 🙂 And that’s a Good Thing.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  23. * The Kept Woman says:

    Whoa Nellie!!! Is it HNT today!??!!?

    Shnexy!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  24. * CameraDawktor says:

    Yup, I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  25. * zerodoll says:

    whoo hooo! i was wondering if anybody would be bold enough to do half-dressed! and cute kitty nose!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  26. * Caroline says:

    I love the close up of the lady bug.
    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  27. * Charlotte in Pa says:

    Holy double SPF, Batman! I have either a) never made it here on SPF, or b) never been here when you both played. Big fun! Love all the pictures, but since I got here late, I was lucky enough to see the video of the kitty. Even though I’m terribly allergic to them, that is a freaking cute cat! (even on crack) 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  28. * Christie says:

    lmao at the cat nose
    happy, belated, spf

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 3 months ago
  29. * Kelly says:

    Love the Lady Bug photo! Very cool!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

