Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday

This is really more of a puzzle, but it is really cool! Don’t cheat! It only takes a few minutes.

On a side note, Merritt would be so proud of me. Today is TAKS testing day (standardized testing in the schools-whole post in and of itself). I wanted to send the kids off with a good breakfast so a made a breakfast pizza. Considering how crazy our mornings are, this proved to be a brave task on my part. I just did a few steps at a time (like Merritt does when she makes cookies). After my shower at 5:00 AM (that’s AM people) I ran out to the kitchen and turned on the oven. After my make-up, I ran out and spread the croissant dough onto a cookie sheet making sure to “crimp” the sides. After I partially dried my hair, I ran out and cut up some ham and spread it over the croissant. After I got dressed, I beat 5 eggs and a little milk. I ran up stairs to make sure the boys were awake. Came down, added salt & pepper to the eggs, then poured this mixture over the ham. Then I sprinkled about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese on top, stuck it in the oven at 375 for 25 mins. I poured their drinks, passed out lunch money & vitamins, opened the mini donuts (you know, sugar for energy :0 ) , then finished drying my hair. By the time all the kids were downstairs, the pizza was finished. It was AWESOME!

Now that you’re hungry, here’s the puzzle – Remember, don’t scroll down until you’ve done each step!

1. First of all, pick the number of times a week that you would like to have chocolate (more than once but less than 10)

2. Multiply this number by 2 (just to be bold)

3. Add 5


4. Multiply it by 50 — I’ll wait while you get the calculator!

5. If you have already had your birthday this year add 1756 . If you haven’t, add 1755.

6. Now subtract the four digit year that you were born.

You should have a three digit number

The first digit of this was your original number(i.e., how many times you want to have chocolate each week.)

The next two numbers are YOUR AGE! (Oh YES, it is!!!!!)

THIS IS THE ONLY YEAR (2006) IT WILL EVER WORK, SO SPREAD IT AROUND WHILE IT LASTS.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    holy crap that’s friggin awesome!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Suz says:

    Yum that breakfast pizza sounds so good, gonna have to try it.

    That number puzzle is too cool. Thanks for reminding me how old Iam 😛

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Yeah, I’m not doing that math stuff.

    Send me that recipe!! NOW!!!!!!! Um, why did you need to take a shower to make breakfast for your spawn?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    LOL! I showered as part of my getting ready for work! You should see me on the weekend-NOT PRETTY!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Spikey1 says:

    737! COOL!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Karen says:

    Sounds really yummy, you clever woman. My son’s TAKS breakfast was a fried egg sandwich – going for the protein!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    I wish I had someone who would get up at 5am to make me a breakfast pizza. Sounds so yummy!!!

    You must post the recipe. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  8. * natty68 says:

    OMG thats way cool..

    But pizza for breakfast, what happened to cereal or toast..lol

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Nancy says:

    yummm pizza…….

    and HEY that trick WORKED!!

    PS: I’m doing a little better.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Mama C says:

    OH my! That was freaky! I did the math all wrong and was all ready to dis it but then I took out the calculator and found where I went wrong. I never knew 8 from 15 was 7 so this made me 33; not the 37 I am. I like my math better!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago
  11. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    1. Glad you got them a yummy breakfast! Yep, sometimes doing things in stages is the only way to be SuperWoman.

    2. I can report that even if you only want chocolate ZERO times a week, it STILL works.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

