Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


Kristine is definitely gearing up for some random and odd pictures across the blogosphere this week. Her request is to take pictures of:

1. Your Peeps – introduce us to some of your friends outside of the blog world.
2. Something Fuzzy – *shaking head* you guys keep it clean.
3. Something/Someone you want to dye/die – Yeah, shut up, you’ve thought of it!

MY PEEPS


These are some of my peeps that I love working with. I’m at this school on Thursdays and I always try to spend a couple of hours in this classroom working with the kids. Back row we have Donna, Charlotte, and Cinnamon; seated we have Kim and Robin. These gals make learning fun for the kids and happen to be a lot of fun too.

SOMETHING FUZZY


This is such a cheap shot since I used Mercedes last week too. Oh well, she is fuzzy and quite entertaining.

SOMETHING I WANT TO DIE


This is Texas folks and fire ants are such a pain in the assets down here. I am quite a peaceful person but if all the fire ants were to DIE, I wouldn’t shed a tear.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    OH, I HATE FIRE ANTS! They are the devil’s spawn.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Lee says:

    amen on the ants…we got em too and they’re already starting to pop up…..cute kitty:)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Jen says:

    Eww..no ants! lol

    Such a cute pic of the kitty!

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Mama C says:

    Awesome peep picture.

    Still a cute kitty and I hate fire ants too. Love to drown them, mow over them and poison them.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Mainline Mom says:

    Ohhhhh I got my ankles bit up by fire ants in Puerto Rico once…OUCH. Yeah I generally would like ALL bugs to die.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Jana says:

    When I lived in Louisiana, I wouldn’t go out in the yard for fear of fire ants. Hate them! If they ever make it to Pennsylvania, I’m moving farther north!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Christie says:

    happy spf!
    your last picutre is making me itch!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Suz says:

    Your friends look very friendly 🙂

    Love pics of cats.

    Ewww on the fireants, we have them here in GA also! They love that red clay dirt!

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Easily Amused says:

    Great Pic of the friends!

    Wow, those are some scarry ants!! eww

    I played too

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Isabel says:

    Look at the kitty! How cute. I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  11. * Emma Leigh says:

    That is an awesome shot of the ants. Great SPF!

    I PLAYED!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  12. * -xtessa- says:

    eeew… you gave me goosebumps with the ants!!! creepy crawlies!!! blech!;)

    i played!;) have a peaceful friday.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  13. * Carrie says:

    Who’s a fuzzy-wuzzy ittle-bitty kitty cat??? Such a cutie!

    Good pick on the ‘die’ picture…although my skin is crawling and I’ve got the heebie-jeebies now! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  14. * Torie says:

    Oh my goodness that photo of the.ants.on.the.boots.ahh. I’m such a girl – I hate bugs – great photo – but I really hate bugs.

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  15. * Lori says:

    Thankfully we don’t have fire ants here.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  16. * krista says:

    Oooh that is a great picture of the ants.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  17. * Random and Odd says:

    I am hating the ants too!!

    Grrrr!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  18. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    I’m so glad we don’t have those fire ants here- but I’ve met up with them before and can’t agree with you more!
    Happy SPF and thanks for stopping by my SPF.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  19. * Alli's Mom says:

    ewww..icky, icky fire ants! They are a problem in Alabama too!

    Precious kitty!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  20. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    I’m havin’ fun looking at everyones photos today… I must play!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  21. * Caroline says:

    Your kitty is so pretty.

    As you know, I really can relate to fireants in TX.

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  22. * Charmed1 says:

    What a beautiful kitty! I hated the fire ants in FL too.

    Great SPF! I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  23. * ~**Dawn**~ says:

    i used my furbaby for my fuzzy something too–which indicates that yes i played on my blog too. =) and i feel your pain on the fire ants. they terrorize us in FL too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

