Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

TGIF a la Random & Odd!
Kristine has given us a list of random and odd pictures to post. This week’s assignment is to take pictures of:

1. Macro: take a picture of something ‘close up’. Don’t use your zoom, make sure you have good lighting and make sure you’re steady. If you have to, set your camera down on something and then take the picture.

2. NO FLASH: try switching the flash off and taking pictures of your stuff without it. It may take a lot of pictures to get the right shot, but open the windows and find artificial light to get it to work.

3. Perspective: get up high or down low…either way, change the perspective of your picture…tilt the camera sideways. Change the layout of the picture. Instead of having the subject framed perfectly in the middle of the picture…move it to the left or the right.

MACRO

Although this is really not a macro close up, it is about as close as I’m getting to G2’s lizard. Meet Lewi, the lizard. He has been in our home for seven years. God only knows how this thing is still alive because I won’t care for it. He used to be in the living room in a 20 gallon tank, but now that he requires an 80 gallon tank his home is the boy’s room. Now if you can imagine, filthy room, teenager, science experiments, and Lewi poop. Hmmmm mmmmm can’t you just imagine how it smells in there.

NO FLASH


I have posted this one before but, this is Mercedes high on catnip. I tried to take the picture with a flash and she got that “deer in the headlights” look.

PERSPECTIVE

Since I know I could never compete with Kristine or Kami I’m going to use “perspective” loosely. Here you see Mercedes attacking and eating my mouse, my computer’s mouse; not the furry, breathing, crawly kind. If she saw one of those, she would probably go hide under the bed. So here is a perspective of our Supreme Mouser!

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    I’ve got a ‘chewer’ too! Glad it’s not just me! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Goddess says:

    Love the Kitty and the Mouse!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Lee says:

    there is electrical tape all over the cords in our house 😉

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Jen says:

    LOL…looks like my destructive kitty! Great pics!

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    WHAT IS THAT THING DOING IN YOUR HOUSE???? CALL ANIMAL CONTROL!!!!

    OMG.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    The cat and mouse cracked me up.
    Happy SPF and I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Christie says:

    hehe, happy spf!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Tutu says:

    love the pics–very clever

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Jana says:

    Great pics!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  10. * Torie says:

    I don’t think I would even get as close as you did to Mr. Lewi. Lizards, snakes, any of thing with scales needs to stay far away from me.
    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  11. * Carrie says:

    Silly kitty. 🙂 So cute!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  12. * krista says:

    That lizard is cool. He’s been with you for 7 years? DO you know how old he is? I wonder how long they live. My son would love to see that.

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  13. * Random and Odd says:

    HAHAHAHAHHA!! That mouse is DEAD!!

    Awww, no competing here, just learning our cameras!!

    That is one big ass lizard! better you than me, I’m SO glad Tyler doesn’t have one, but he does have a hyper ass dog that I end up caring for!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  14. * Stacie says:

    WOW! Lewi is the coolest! I LOVE him! love that mouse shot too..that is great perspective! My cat only chews the tail off mice too…well, and the ears! LOL I played Stacie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  15. * Stacie says:

    ps…I haven’t been here in awhile..but I think you’ve redesigned your blog yes? I like it. very cool. Stacie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  16. * The Kept Woman says:

    Lewi is…ummmm…handsome.

    You know, in a reptilian sort of way.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  17. * Amy says:

    Cat and mouse. Love it! I PLAYED TOO!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  18. * Kelly says:

    Does your cat always chew that cord, or was this the first time? Much better subjects than I had!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  19. * ZuphChic says:

    It’s amazing what cats find to chew on…my cat is the exact same way!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  20. * Candy says:

    Dude, that lizard would so NOT be in my house… I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  21. * Nap Queen says:

    OMG, your cat is HILARIOUS! I love, love, love that photo.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

