Celebrating Women for the Real World



Parking 101

Do you remember when you were a new driver? Remember your driving test to get your license (which btw the kids no longer take)? What killed me was the parallel parking. I had to take my driving test 3 times before I passed and it was all the parallel parking!

A friend sent me to this site to try my parking skills and wouldn’t you know…I STILL SUCK! So play at your own risk, it did nothing but tick me off. When I finally didn’t run into another car, I ran out of time.

Good Luck!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    I never had to parallel park for the test- in fact I’ve never parellel parked. Ever.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Jana says:

    I passed my drivers test on the first try, parallel parking and all. But I can’t win at this game!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Fortunately I didn’t have to parallel park when I got my driver’s license back in the olden days. I still suck at it.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  4. * MommyMe says:

    What?!?!? Kids no longer have to take the driving test. That’s crap! I passed on the first time but I got the lowest points for parallel parking. Apparently I was too far away from the curb. Pshh

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Suz says:

    ROFL I crashed also!

    I pasted my test on the first try but I had just come from driving school. I cant parallel today for anything.

    Here in GA they still have to take the road test and parallel park is a big part of it. This is why I saved up for 4 months so my son can take Drivers Ed before his test.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    I passed on the first try but I was about 2 feet away from the curb. 🙂

    That is a frustrating game! Took me a while to get to level two and then there’s hardly any time!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

