Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

It is time again for SPF, brought to us by the lovely Kristine over at Random & Odd. This week’s SPF is brought to you by the letter C:

Your Couch
Your Coat
Your Candles

MY COUCH

I love my couch. It’s big and comfy and I can curl up on it in the evening with a nice cup of coffee.
MY COATS
Why do I have so many coats? (OK, only half of them are mine) Living in Houston I guess I just wanted to fill the coat closet because I/we certainly don’t wear them (or need them).

MY CANDLES

I love candles! It’s the pyro in me, I know. I have them all over the house but I burn the one’s in the living room/dining room most frequently.

Sheri gave me the candle holders this past Christmas and my MIL the candles. Meritt would appreciate the scent of these candles: one is a french vanilla latte and the other is a capuchino. They just make your mouth water smelling them.

The candles in the fire place are absolutely beautiful when lit. It’s all about the atmosphere…baby….”wink”.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jen says:

    That is the prettiest thing ever! I love the candles in the fireplace. Looks very cozy and romantic! Your couch looks very comfy too.

    Happy SPF. I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Aoife says:

    All those candles! My daughter would have them strewn about in no time!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  3. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Dang… I’m thinking; “She cheated! She got photos off some furniture showroom website!” and then I realize, nooooo that is how beautiful her home REALLY IS! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Island Girl says:

    Your home is beautiful!
    Happy SPF. I played. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  5. * hemlock says:

    Those are some serious candle holders!!

    I love your couch. Something that’s classy, relatively simple, but still has enough pattern to be interesting.

    How badly do I want to curl up in front of your ‘fireplace’??

    Great SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Tx Mom says:

    Your house is beautiful. Great candles.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Jana says:

    That looks like a Comfy, Cozy Couch. Sorry, I’m going Crazy with the letter C today.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    Cool candles!

    Are those pillows always all purty and straight like that?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Suz says:

    Love your couch, it looks very inviting.

    Love the candles also, especially the ones in the fireplace.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Holly says:

    I really like your couch…It looks very comfortable!

    And I love the candles over the fireplace! Niiice! 😉

    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Emma Leigh says:

    I’m in love with the candles in your fireplace. That is gorgeous! Great SPF.
    I PLAYED!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  12. * Lori says:

    Those candle holders are gorgeous.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  13. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    So I was sitting here thinking “why does SuZan and G have a fire going when it’s 76 outside?” Doh!

    Gorgeous dahling! Oh, and those candle holders on your table rock!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  14. * Cheeky says:

    I love those candles in the fireplace – that is just beautiful!

    Great SPF – I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  15. * Lucky Lum says:

    Love the ambience with the candles in the fireplace!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  16. * The Kept Woman says:

    LOL at the coats. You MAYBE need a sweatshirt for a week each year in H-Town…

    You’re so cute.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  17. * Stacie says:

    LOVE your room…very nice couch. and the candles in the fireplace….awesome. I played too stacie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  18. * Teena says:

    What a comfy couch! And I love your candles. Thanks for stopping by!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  19. * Henny says:

    I just love it when you flash us pics of your home. It makes me feel like I’m sitting on my sofa reading a H&G magazine.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  20. * Christie says:

    cute couch!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

