Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


With this week being Spring Break, I completely lost total track of time. It is time for SPF, brought to us by the lovely random and sometimes odd Kristine. This week’s assignment (if you dare) is to take pictures of:

1. Your Garbage Can
2. Your ‘Junk’ Drawer
3. Your Trunk

MY GARBAGE CAN
Now I can’t resist this one. Since we are changing the siding this is the garbage so far off the house. Don’t panic, we don’t really live like this and it will all be hauled off Saturday morning.
MY JUNK DRAWER

Don’t know if I even want to comment on this one (ewww). Maybe I should have used PhotoShop to blur this or something.

MY TRUNK

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Again the remodel has taken over. I have to show you Big G’s truck. See inside? See all the lovely insulation? How many others are going to have this scenario? By Sunday we have to get back to some sort of normalcy (yeah right).

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    I just can’t wait to see the finished project!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  2. * jayfish says:

    i sometimes wish i had a trunk that big!

    i played…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Medic Girl says:

    I agree with Jay on wanting a trunk that big.. It would be so nice. I hope your remodel is going well. I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Michelle says:

    Roll on Saturday huh!! 🙂

    I played to 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Jen says:

    Now that is a junk drawer!

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Aoife says:

    Now that’s some junk!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  7. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Love the trunk. 🙂

    (I’m going to play… after I wade through a kazillion blogs… check back later!)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Oh God, home improvement makes me nuts with all the trash. LOL

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  9. * hemlock says:

    You junk drawer is nuts.

    One of these day’s I’ll have a house, and one of these days I’m sure I’ll do some improvements as well. Good work!

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Christie says:

    I was gonna say that your trash can looks an awful lot like a pile of splintered wood lol
    happy spf!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Tammy says:

    Don’t photogshop your junk drawer. It shows that you are as normal as the rest of us!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  12. * Lazy Lightning says:

    Wow, that’s a pile of garbage! Remodeling is such messy work… You’ll love it when it’s done!

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  13. * Steph says:

    I love remodeling ! Looks like fun ! I played !

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  14. * Memphis Steve says:

    I had said I would come and see everyone’s photos after they had commented on mine and totally forgot the webfilters at work. They block almost all photos on blogs. I can’t see. Augh! I’ll have to come back when I get home tonight.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  15. * Suz says:

    Hey that junk drawer looks very familiar :/

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  16. * Army of Mom says:

    Wow … good luck remodeling.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  17. * The Kept Woman says:

    Ummmmmmmmmm…now I’m just thinking that keeping things like oh, I dunno, say glass lightbulbs in a drawer of unorganized junk might just be asking for an accident…

    😉 Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  18. * Darlene says:

    Happy remodeling!!

    Thanks for stopping by

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  19. * My Sister says:

    Great SPF! I can’t wait to see the siding all finished. It’s gonna look great.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  20. * Jana says:

    Happy SPF!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  21. * Kristine says:

    remodels are a pain in the butt, but when you’re done? YAYYYY!

    Happy SPF, I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  22. * Mama C says:

    Love, love, love the junk!

    Happy remodeling. I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  23. * Carrie says:

    Geez that’s a lot of wood and stuff! Just keep thinking about how good it will look when it’s all done. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  24. * Carrie says:

    About that happy hour…
    Next Friday would be great because it’s St. Patrick’s Day, I’m off, Jen is in town, and Sherlock’s has a HUGE setup. Think ya’ll can make it out? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  25. * Spikey1 says:

    Love it. Have a great weekend! Cheers.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  26. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    Your trash can looks like my parent’s house did the weekend of BlogBlowout. They had all the carpet in the living room and dining room taken out and tile put in. All of the furniture was in the garage or in my bedroom. I had to sleep on the couch in the HALLWAY on my way down to Austin.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

