Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

So it is Friday again, and time for SPF, brought to us by Kristine at Random & Odd. This week’s assignment if you dare to play is:

* your favorite jeans
* your birthmark, mole or freckles
* your photo albums & where you store them

MY FAVORITE JEANS (sort of)

My favorite jeans are not regular jeans it is this jean skirt that I hang on to. I keep it because I’m determined that I will get back into them. Of course my son would be horrified (the mom thing, you know) but if it fits right, and looks good, I will most definitely wear them again.

MY BIRTHMARK


My birthmark is just how it looks in the photo…RED. The funny thing is that when I was very young (back in the dark ages), my uncle told me that my mother inhaled an ash and it burned me there when she was expecting me. It is so silly the things that you remember when you are young.

MY PHOTO ALBUMS & WHERE I STORE THEM

Now I know that this is sooooooo bad. Right now I store all the photos on my computer (yes, I know, you don’t have to tell me). The grand plan is to burn them onto CD’s (and we have burned a few) so that we can view them on the big screen in a slide show (very cool too btw). I had started scrap booking after G2 was born and I was faithful and kept it up until he was around 2, then it just seems that life got crazy so a lot of photos are stored in a tub in the closet. When we entered onto the digital scene, we started storing them on the computer. I just seem to take pictures faster than we can burn the CD’s.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mama C says:

    Don’t we all have that short skirt somewhere in our closets?

    Great beauty mark. DH would say your brain is trying to come out.

    That’s my fear if I ever get a good digital camera….that all my pictures will stay on the computer.

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  2. * The Melody Censor says:

    why is nobody wearing their favorite jeans?
    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Lee says:

    fun SPF, love the jean skirt and your birthmark…I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  4. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Reminds me of the commercial that was on tv about a year ago (?) where the little kids complain to the parents that they are ‘stuck’ in the computer or still on the digital camera…. get those photos developed! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  5. * sullen girl says:

    Great take on the jeans 🙂 And your birthmark is a adorable. My dad has one just like it 🙂

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  6. * hemlock says:

    I figure if the jean skirt looks nice, wear it. If you feel good in it? Wear it. I’m so sick of people saying “you can’t wear that unless you’re 15 or younger”. Whatever.

    And yeah, I’m keeping a lot of my pictures on my computer, but I’ve been bad and I haven’t burnt them to disc. Yikes.

    Great SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    Oh, I just love that you keep your photos on the computer too. Now I don’t feel so bad!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  8. * The Kept Woman says:

    We keep our pics on the computer too and like three times a year I send them to Wal-Mart in droves to be printed. I mean to do it each month but best made plans la-dee-dah…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Lazy Lightning says:

    I once lost so many photos by keeping them on the ‘puter! I’m not very diligent about burning out my backup DVDs, but I do make prints of my favorites, so I use that as an excuse to not back them up right away. (Oh yeah, I could scan this if the worst happened…)

    I love your cat in front of the pictures. Similar to one of my photo album pix! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    Does that cat help you blog?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  11. * Aoife says:

    Microsoft has a great (free) program called PhotoStory that lets you add music, voice and captions to create photo CDs. I really like it.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  12. * Jana says:

    I have all my current photos on the computer. I keep meaning to print some for my scrapbooks, but now my printer’s dead.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  13. * Carrie says:

    I see the kitty is guarding your computer – so thoughtful! 🙂 I lost a bunch of pictures that I hadn’t put onto CDs when my computer crashed last year. Mostly of my ex-BF so I wasn’t all that upset. 🙂

    Love the jean skirt! I still have a pair of jeans from my freshman year in college in my drawer. One of these days… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  14. * Peanutt says:

    Your kitty looks alot like Betty and Sissy!!!! I did not play this week =0(

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  15. * Spikey1 says:

    Im so with you on the digitial age thing… I have WAY too many pics!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  16. * Jen says:

    I feel like I’m behind times. Everyone has their pics stored on the computer. I’ve gotta get with it! lol

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  17. * andrea says:

    My computer is full of pictures and if something ever happened, I would lose a lot of them. I am slow at the cd burning too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  18. * Suz says:

    I too have a skirt that looks just like that and too hope some day to fit into it.

    LOL at the birthmark story.

    I know what you mean about pictures in a tub, a lot of mine are still in a big rubbermaid tub and I really need to do something about that.

    One of these days i will play Stuff Portrait Friday.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  19. * Medic Girl says:

    I think we all have a skirt or something that we would love to wear again. Our children however would think differently. I keep my little tiny bikini and threaten my kids with it every year.hehehe..
    I love the birthmark I think they make us special no matter where they are. Thanks for stopping by and for your comment. I love your site!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  20. * Christie says:

    happy spf!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  21. * Football Widow says:

    I finally got rid of all the stuff that I knew in my heart I would never wear again. Even if it did fit it would probably be way too out of style.

    Get those pictures burned! And then print them 🙂

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  22. * Holly says:

    Cute jean skirt. I still have jeans from before my kids, too….I seriously doubt my hips will ever shrink enough for me to fit into them again, but I keep them around anyway…LOL

    Happy SPF.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  23. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    I’m going to take my computer to my grandparents and scan in all of her gazillions of pictures into the computer. Then I will print the good ones. Maybe then I will have enough money for ink.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  24. * ZuphChic says:

    I love jean skirts too!

    *sigh*

    I can’t wait for summer…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

