Celebrating Women for the Real World



Head still pounding but can at least sit up for a bit

I guess all those nasty germs didn’t get my eviction notice. At least I can sit up today. This my friends is progress!

On to a different subject. I found out that, while I was sick, my youngest son asked my daughter if he could talk to her. They talked for 30 minutes. They aren’t telling me what’s up and that is KILLING me and my controlling personality. I asked him if the advice she gave was good and he said yes and it worked. Of course I grilled him letting him know that if someone was in danger or potentially going to get hurt, I had to know. He very calmly told me no, it’s all good.

I know it’s a good thing that he had someone to talk to. It’s driving me crazy that it wasn’t me. I didn’t have anyone that I could confide in so I kept everything inside and handled all situations myself. Maybe one day I’ll know what happened. For now, I’ll have to sit here and stew knowing that continually asking what was wrong would not be a good thing.

Ah, the teenage years……

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cat says:

    Ohhh I would be going nuts also. Hmmm maybe bug the daughter for info! I am right there with you on the teen issues. UGH.

    Take care, hope your feeling better soon.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Nancy says:

    Think of it this way. You’ve obviously encouraged them to grow up respecting one another and trusting one another.

    This bodes well for them being friends as well as siblings when they are adults.

    Part of “job well done” is knowing that they can be trusted to help one another.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  3. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    From another “controlling” Mom here I would feel the same way! AND to make it worse? Just reading this makes me wonder what it was!???

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Jennifer says:

    I think we all feel the same way.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  5. * The Kept Woman says:

    I can’t imagine what the teenage years will be like in this house…sigh…

    I’m sending a similar eviction notice to my germies…lets hope it works for both of us!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Suz says:

    I know when my older two confide in each other and dont tell me what is going on it drives me crazy, always wondering what it is.

    I hope you continue to feel better. We cant get rid of the germs here either.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

