Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

I can’t believe that it is Friday already! This week, Kristine over at Random and Odd, has quite an odd list for us to put together. Pictures of…

1. Your Toys
2. Your Secret
3. Your Eyes

My Toy

This is one of the best inventions around, my Roomba vacuum cleaner. It is not a new toy, I’ve had it for a little over a year now and I use it just about everyday. It vacuums the floors and the carpets, then returns back to the charger and charges itself.

My Secret

After much thought, I decided to post a “black hole”. There are too many secrets to name…hehehe

My eyes

Oh geez it looks like I’ve been on a binge. Remember, I am not a morning person and I took this photo way too early in the morning (about 6AM). So if these eyes are the windows to my soul, then I need to draw the blinds (at least for a few more winks of sleep…LOL).

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * -xtessa- says:

    i WISH i had a roomba! i hate lugging the huge vaccuum cleaner all around my apartment!

    i’ll play later!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Kelly says:

    SECOND!

    Pretty eyes! At least the black hole is not all in your head! LOL Does that vacume really get everything?

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Tutu says:

    I want one of those vacuums and your eyes look great. I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  4. * sullen girl says:

    I always wondered about the Roombas… whether or not they were really worth it. I HATE vacuuming and could so use one of those. And you and my husband have the same color eyes 🙂

    I played too 😀

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  5. * JD's Rose says:

    I have so got to get myself one of those vacuum cleaners!

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Ohhh, cool Roomba!! Very pretty eyes, and it doesn’t look like you’ve been on a binge!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  7. * krista says:

    nice way around the secret thing. So mysterious you are!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Mrs. Dr. Dave says:

    The vacuum is cool!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Vajana says:

    Oh the Roomba!!! I love it! I am jealous.

    Very, very pretty eyes.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Renee says:

    I want a Roomba!! I think you have nice eyes.:)

    I played!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  11. * Michelle says:

    Is that the one that can go under the couch?
    Way cool if it is.
    You dont look like u just woke up either
    I played to.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  12. * hemlock says:

    I love that:

    “if these are the windows to my soul, I need to draw the blinds”.

    They’re not that bad! 😉

    That vaccuum looks neat. I’ve heard of them, but figured they were just a gimmick. I guess I’ve been told!

    Great SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  13. * Christie says:

    you eyes have such a great color
    and your secret is that you have a black hole? I want one! Where’d you get yours? hehe

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  14. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Oh pretty eyes!!! And that Roomba… I’m in love. 😉 The black hole… I love studying those things.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  15. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    I played now too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  16. * Moody Mammy says:

    Wish I had a Roomba!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  17. * Suz says:

    I need to get me a Roomba!

    I think you have nice eyes, are they a grey/blue color?

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  18. * Tammy says:

    I so need that vacuum. That is awesome.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  19. * TBG says:

    Oh I love your toy! I want one!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  20. * Kristine says:

    roomba. roomba. Sorry, it just sounds cool. (cause of course I was saying out loud as I typed it) My mother in law needs a roomba – the woman vacuums her floors (all hardwood) with a shop-vac for crying out loud. Maybe for her birthday…
    6AM or not, you have great eyes, and what a beautiful color!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  21. * Thanks For The Ride Lady says:

    I want a Roomba! The company I work for provides some components for them and I keep trying convince them I need one for an “application story” or trade show. Of course, the story and show would have to be in my home!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  22. * Carrie says:

    I think your eyes look lovely.

    Please tell us more about the roomba! How does it pick up dirt without a bag or canister? I have cats and although they would probably attack the thing all day long, it would be so nice not to have to vaccuum all the dang time!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  23. * Jana says:

    Beautiful eyes!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  24. * Spikey1 says:

    You have nice blinds dont worry!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  25. * Random and Odd says:

    wow..that robot thing…I think I might look into getting one of those!!

    and your eyes are beautiful!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  26. * Partners in crime says:

    can you use that roomba for anything else around the house (wink, wink)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  27. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    I don’t think your eyes look puffy at ALL.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  28. * SoozieQ says:

    Go see my eyes, you’ll feel better about yours. Yours look GREAT, trust me 🙂

    Happy Friday!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  29. * Mrs.Strizzay says:

    I spf’d today!
    You’re black hole looks like an egg

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  30. * Torie says:

    Too many secrets, huh…
    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  31. * Stacie says:

    Love teh pic of your eyes…it turned out great. I am very jealous of you your toy! Holy cow..it even charges itself! I need one of those. Cool idea with the black hole! I wish I had thought of that! I played too. Stacie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  32. * The Kept Woman says:

    You have a Roomba? Color me jealous.

    LOVE the floors too!

    Happy Friday ladies!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  33. * Charmed1 says:

    I love those roombas, but my kids would destroy iy trying to figure out how it works.

    Haapy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  34. * Partners in crime says:

    how did you do this i want to get all these ladies to read mine too!, i left you a comment on szy becasue like me she didn’t have any coments ether

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  35. * Holly says:

    I played, first time ever… woohoo!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  36. * Annejelynn says:

    nyce eyes – so the Roomba? it really works?!? awesome!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  37. * Teena says:

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  38. * ZuphChic says:

    Don’t make excuses for those eyes…they are beautiful!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

