Celebrating Women for the Real World



My Handsome Little Man!


Him & his date!

All right, maybe he’s not so little anymore, but he’s still my man! My son M had to wear a tux for his first formal. The event was the “Brigade Ball”, and I must say that the girls and their parents did a fantastic job of putting this together. My son had a blast! This group goes together to all of the events. My son has dated, hmm, I guess three of the girls in this group. His date for this event was strictly a friend. In fact, she kind of gets on everyone’s nerves, but my son never wants to hurt anyone’s feelings. He told me he was hoping to go with another one of the girls, but when she asked, he didn’t want to hurt her feelings. What a good son! Enjoy!

Waiting to go.

Plotting with the guys!

Did you notice-M is the only one in white. He planned it that way.

Three of the girls he’s taken to events.

The girls showing their legs!

P.S. He won “The most muscular” for the junior boys. He got up and strutted his stuff!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Ahhh… awesome photos! What is scarry is that it reminds me of the photos you and I will be taking in just a few years of our kids weddings! ACK! LOL.

    And my 15 year old was just talking about a dress exactly like the white colored one. She calls them a “Princess Dress” and is already planning one like that for her wedding! Ha.

    I love having teenagers. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    lol great photos!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Spikey1 says:

    Formal? Wow, I cant think that far ahead! Great pics, thanks

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    Ah, he’s a cutie, and he sounds absolutely adorable!!! When did wearing wedding style dresses become part of formal fashion? I love that grayish-silver dress the one girl has!!! I miss formals, it’s fun to get all dolled up!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Katy says:

    What a handsome “little” guy.;)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Suz says:

    Awww what great pictures. They look so grown up.

    You have a very handsome son.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Anonymous Shannon says:

    Sounds like they had a great time! I’m glad it was enjoyed by all!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  8. * MilkMaid says:

    What great pictures, handsome faces, beautiful legs..ahem. lol..thanks for sharing them. Your son is VERY handsome.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

