Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

For Friday the 13th, Kristine over at Random and Odd, has delegated us to complete the following mission: Pictures of…

1. Something you’re afraid of.
2. Your Lucky Charm.
3. Something Friday the 13th ish (get creative)

Something I’m Afraid Of

The first one is easy! Anyone that knows me knows that I am completely afraid of heights. I can literally “freak out” at the top of a ladder. So this picture (not me) represents what I am afraid of. My reasoning… well He did make me 5’3” for a reason.

My Lucky Charm

This one required some thought. I really am not a superstitious (is that even spelled right?) person so I had to dig deep into all of my quirks. So I guess this is as good as anything…clean underwear. You know how your mom always told you to wear clean underwear in case you are in an accident; even though we would all agree that if you get in an accident you probably would lose your bodily functions anyway.

Something Friday the 13th ish


Can you believe this scary place? The horrors, the smell, the total disarray! This horrible, scary place is my son’s room. I am amazed everyday that he makes it out alive. Heck, even the cat won’t go in there sometimes (well there is the lizard living in there too).

Did you play?


Happy Stuff Portrait Friday everyone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anonymous Shannon says:

    I’m not afraid of height so much as I have a fear of falling. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  2. * MMC says:

    I’m with you, the room is scary!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Adrienne says:

    I’d have more a fear of that ROOM than of hieghts!

    I can climb anything, but once I get up there I am afraid to come down. So I guess that’s still afraid of heights.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Renee says:

    I am afraid of heights too…YIKES!

    Yep, your son’s room is purdy scary!lol

    I played!:-)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  5. * BlondGirl says:

    You son’s room is just as scary as my son’s room is. Good thing the photo doesn’t convey the smell of it, too.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Mrs. Dr. Dave says:

    Your son’s room is SCARY!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Spikey1 says:

    Your son’s room ROCKS! OMG, he puts me to shame back in the day!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  8. * hemlock says:

    Great pics.

    I never thought I was afraid of heights until I tried wall climbing. Whenever I reached a certain point on the wall (regardless of how tired I was feeling), I just couldn’t go any higher.

    I think anyone gets weak in the knees when looking over the edge like the person in your pic!

    Great SPF!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  9. * sullen girl says:

    I’m not afraid of heights but I don’t like crossing high bridges… I think it’s the falling off the bridge that freaks me more than the height itself… or maybe it is the height… or a bit of both… who knows… 😉

    And the underwear is adorable – I love those! Haha 🙂

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Stacie says:

    Wow! Your sons room is as scary as my sons room. Thank heavens I am not the only one! I played too. Stacie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  11. * The Village Idiot says:

    ok, that last picture made me have to change my shorts it frightened me so! Sadly enough..it reminds me of my son’s room!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Jana says:

    Ahh, the horror! Now multiply it times four, and you get my sons’ room!!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  13. * Kami says:

    OMG. What will I do if my son’s room ever gets that way? ACK!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  14. * Suz says:

    Hey for a second there I thought I was looking at my older sons room 🙂

    LOL @ the underwear, my mom said the same.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  15. * MilkMaid says:

    I HAVE to laugh at the overflowing trash can. Both my boys, rooms and bathrooms, ALWAYS. How hard is it to empty kids??

    Funny!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  16. * Random and Odd says:

    Ahhhh the room picture. My daughters and your son could scare the hell out of some people!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  17. * Kelly says:

    Heights used to bother me, but not so much anymore. So, who gets to clean that room?

    Happy Friday – I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  18. * momsgoneloony says:

    Love the pics…I will have the freebies up late tonight..I promise..lol

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Carrie says:

    I’m terrified of heights as well! Your son’s room is quite scary – is he aware you are posting for all to see? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  20. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Oh God heights make me a wreck.

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  21. * Missy says:

    I love those panties. So cute.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  22. * Charlotte in Pa says:

    I’m not real fond of heights, either… but it depends. I can do rollercoasters, airplanes, etc… but I don’t like being on the edge of something or feeling like I might fall. We went to the Grand Canyon this summer, and I went crazy every time Sue went too close to the edge!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  23. * Christie says:

    eek!!! that room is so scary!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  24. * Torie says:

    That room isn’t scary. You should see my niece’s room. You go in there, and it is not certain that you will come out alive. 🙂
    Great pictures.
    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  25. * JD's Rose says:

    Hehehe. I love the last one!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

