Celebrating Women for the Real World



Way Back Wednesday-I’m a Star!


Momma Duck wants to see us being a “Star” or at least acting like a big drama queen. Well, that’s just about every day. But, I know we are all short on time, so I picked my favorite.

Picture this-it was winter of my fourth grade year back in good old Harrisburg, PA. We had to do yet another dreaded book report, but this time, we could act out our book report with a friend. You’ll never be able to tell from the picture, but the book on which we did our report was “Freaky Friday”. I dressed as the mother (yes, that is me in the blond wig) and my friend, Karen dressed as the teenager. It was classic. We got a much deserved “A” on the report.

Enjoy! Let us know if you played!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tutu says:

    Funny story–I bet the kids were laughing like crazy. I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Suz says:

    LOL, Cute movie and cute picture.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    hehehe

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  4. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    That’s a cute one!

    I wanted to play but I couldn’t find the 1 yearbook I ‘wanted’ the photo from, and I can’t really post the other photos because of privacy issues (keeping MY identity private). So I can’t play. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Spikey1 says:

    Good one… didnt you just hate book reports??? (I played)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Anonymous Shannon says:

    Super funny! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hate book reports. It takes the funn out of reading books. I’m glad those days are long gone.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Jana says:

    That’s hilarious! I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Tammy says:

    That wig is great!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Mama Duck says:

    How fun! I loved students like you who got into my stupid, quirky assignments!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Carrie says:

    That picture is great!! Love the wig! ๐Ÿ™‚

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Lucky Lum says:

    I loved that book when I was younger and always wanted that to happen to me in real life.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

