Celebrating Women for the Real World



Fun With The Kids!

I came across this website when G2 paid me a dollar he owed me (under protest of course). The doller bill it was stamped with www.wheresgeorge.com, so being the nosy one that I am, I checked it out.

It turns out that it is a dollar bill tracking site. All you need to do is key in the denomination, series, and serial number of any US dollar bill, and if others have registered it, you get a report of where it has been. The bill that G2 gave me was in Denver in 2004. You can also have the site email you if your bill is registered again. I thought that this would be a fun activity if you have younger kids (well I guess for us big kids too).

They also have a site that caters to our Canadian neighbors. You can find this one at www.whereswilly.com. It looks like it does the same as the WheresGeorge site.

Good Luck!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Spikey1 says:

    When I was in the States… ( I think Vegas) someone wrote on the bill the website and when I got home I did try it. It’s cool eh!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Suz says:

    A friend of my daughters told her about the site, she has been there but hasnt used it. She did save it in her favorites. It is very cool.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Chickadee says:

    I have been a Where’s George participant for over 2 years now. I’ve got my own stamp and I stamp my money and my family’s money. Once you get started, it’s interesting where your money goes.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  4. * TBG says:

    I love that site it is so addicting! Now I just need some more money to key in!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  5. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    …..
    I was hoping the blog pick of the year had a button so I could put it on my site… but it doesn’t. I went ahead and just copied your title heading and made one. Hope that is ok!!!??? If not, just let me know.
    …..

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Anonymous Shannon says:

    That is really cool. I’m going to have to try that!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    That is pretty cool, I’ll have to check it out although it might creep me out how many germy people have handled my money. hee-hee

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  8. * onefourtwelve says:

    How neat! I’m going to try it! =)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Christie says:

    your last chance to go vote- go! vote!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

