Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!


WOW…it’s Friday again! Now Kristine over at Random and Odd, has assigned us our task and has made the following request:

Show me BEFORE
Show me AFTER
Show me your new favorite thing

I’m afraid I cheated on this one (hope not too many notice). This past summer I decided that it was time to clean out the guest bedroom and make it a guest bedroom instead of a dumping ground. I had a budget of $500.00 for everything (changed out carpet too), and this is how it turned out:

This is the BEFORE:
This is the AFTER:


Now for my favorite new thing. Big G is so creative every year for Christmas. This year he had two gifts wrapped together. One was the movie “Forest Gump”; after I un-wrapped it I wondered why he gave it to me. Yes, it was a good movie, but not one of my favorites, the second gift (can you guess?) was a box of chocolates. He kept saying…”you never know what you’re going to find in a box of chocolates”. Duh…I still didn’t get it…(I’m such a dork) sigh! My MIL who was in on it then asked me “aren’t you going to share?” Now I was really confused as it was 7:30 am. I finally opened the box and along with the chocolates there was this:


I have always said that Big G is the romantic one of the house…not me!

Happy Stuff Portrait Friday everyone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tutu says:

    You have great before and after, the room is beautiful. Your guy sure is romantic, I have to give my guy a list. I don’t think I will do that anymore.
    I played too, but a little different.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Random and Odd says:

    Wow..that is one STUNNING before and after picture!

    You can come stay with me ANYTIME and play ‘before and after’!!

    Beautiful bracelet too!!

    Thank you on your support with the selling of my wedding vows! hee hee. I wonder if I will ever get the hang of saying that?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Holly says:

    that room is AWESOME.. and so is the bracelet!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  4. * sullen girl says:

    I’m new to SPF and I played 🙂

    Your guest room looks amazing and the whole chocolate/Forest Gump present… how sweet is that 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Charlotte in Pa says:

    That’s quite a makeover! Our room needs a makeunder… wonder if Ty Pennington is available…

    ANYWAY – loved the bracelet story. Very romantic. Don’t you hate it when someone is trying to surprise you and you don’t catch on? Or everyone else is in on something and you don’t know what it is and later you think of all of the hints they gave you? UGH! It’s beautiful!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  6. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    WONDERFUL Before and After photo. Wow.

    (and I noticed the java decor!)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Jennifer says:

    that is the sweetest thing. no pun intended 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  8. * hemlock says:

    Oh man…you totally rocked SPF!!!! It’s really amazing what you can do with some focused cash, huh??

    Beautiful bracelet!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  9. * cor says:

    gorgeous bracelet 🙂 your guest bedroom is nice, i want to crawl up in that bed.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  10. * Jana says:

    Wow, can I be your guest?

    What a gorgeous bracelet!

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  11. * Stacie says:

    Holy cow! That room turned out great. Hey wanna come over to my house? Love the bracelet…what a creative way to give it..Great story and pics! I played too. Stacie

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  12. * Kristine says:

    Your before and after is amazing…it’s like that show clean sweep! And the bracelet and the way it was presented is beautiful.

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  13. * Lazy Lightning says:

    I definitely like the ‘after’ better!

    I love your romantic story! That’s excellent!

    I played too: http://www.morechickenandtuna.net/wordpress

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  14. * Suz says:

    WOW! On the before & after. The room turned out beautiful.

    What a romantic way to give such a beautiful bracelet.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  15. * Karen says:

    That Big G is a keeper! Lovely bracelet. Now, about a certain room in my house…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  16. * Spikey1 says:

    Wow, that room looks MUCH better than it did.. Big G is making me look bad btw! Have a great weekend.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  17. * Kami says:

    WOW! WTG Big G! Awesome. And you did that room on $500?? Wow.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  18. * Rob says:

    Your after room is soooo pretty. I love it..
    That is such a romatic, creative way to give a gift. It’s beautiful.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  19. * Carrie says:

    that is one heck of a before and after shot! Love that the cat instantly made herself at home on the bed. So typical. 🙂 that is a very pretty bracelet! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  20. * My Sister says:

    Nice before and after!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

