Celebrating Women for the Real World



Art Is In The Eyes Of The Beholder

One of the Christmas gifts I received from a friend of mine were these awesome candle holders. They have a pewter finish so I thought one would look good in one of the bathrooms since all the fixtures were done in a similar finish. I didn’t know which size I wanted to use so I had them all in there so that I could decide.

Low and behold, I walk in the bathroom later and saw this:

It turns out that Big G mounted toilet paper rolls on all them and proceeded to tell me that he is calling it “Functional Art”. This was just too good not to share. You never know what you will see when you walk in a room in this house!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mama Duck says:

    I would have totally thought they were candles.

    Go with it.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Suz says:

    ROFL, Only a man would come up with that. The candle holders do go with the bathroom.

    I like the walls.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  3. * GreekGoddess says:

    ROFL too freakin funny!!!! tell Big G he should submit his work to a gallery 😛

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Jennifer says:

    That’s freaking awesome!! they look great! At first glance I thought they were little lamps. Then when I read candles I thought they were candles. But Had to look REALLY close to see toilet paper.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  5. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    LOL… the ones in the windows really look like fat candles from here. 😉

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Nancy says:

    lol Go Big G!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Katy says:

    I thought it was beauty is in the eye of the beer holder!!!Lmao…damn I crack myself up.;)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Greg - Cowboy in the Jungle says:

    I LOVE IT!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Chelle says:

    too funny! *heh*

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

