Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday

It is time for Stuff Portrait Friday. Kristine over at Random and Odd, has challenged us to take a picture of the following:

1. Your New Years Resolution.
2. Your Favorite Picture from 2005
3. Something you’ll be glad to leave behind in ’05

Hmmmmmm, this one is a bit tough but I’ll give it a try. The first one is rough because I don’t really do “New Years Resolutions”. The track record for them is bad, and lets face it, since I’m a “closet rebel” if I think I can’t do something, that will only motivate me to do it. One thing I am commited on resolving is this:

1. Your New Years Resolution:


I hate clutter and this is where it all ends up. We haven’t remodeled the Kitchen yet, but when we do, this will be my home office with lots and lots of storagage. The problem is that I work out of my car and really can’t leave everything in there (files/supplies/etc) so I bring it in and it seems to multiply. Oh don’t you just love my desk extension? I finally found a good use for an ironing board (LOL).

2. Your Favorite Picture In 2005:


This one was easy, and I didn’t even take this picture. This is Big G, and G2 took the picture when they were on their high adventure trip in Colorado this past summer. I don’t go on these trips because I have told Big G that digging a hole to do my business and covering it up, is NOT my idea of a vacation, so I stay home and go shopping….hehehe.

3. Something you’ll be glad to leave behind in ’05


Oh yes, that would be this courtyard and the house painted poo-poo brown. I took this picture when we replaced the front door so you get the idea of my complaint. In 2005, since we ended up replacing the a/c (inside and out) it took a huge chunck out of our remodeling fund so this couldn’t get done. So for 2006, bye bye poo-poo brown house color and icky courtyard, I will be glad to say b-bye to it in the new year.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Suz says:

    Love your very inventive desk extension 🙂

    What a great & beautiful picture of BigG & the mountains.

    So what color are you gonna paint the poopoo color house?

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Sharkey says:

    I took a similar pic of my husband in Colorado this year. But we stayed in a hotel that had an actual toilet. None of that outdoorsy (well at least not THAT outdoorsy) stuff for me. Or him, for that matter.

    Happy New Year!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Jennifer says:

    Woe! Love the new look over here. I almost didn’t know where I was 🙂

    Happy New Year!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Spikey1 says:

    You call THAT clutter???

    Happy New Year!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    I’m loving your new look!

    Poo-poo brown. That made me giggle!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Vajana says:

    That is a good use for an ironing board!

    Gorgeous door, that was the thing WE ran out of money for this year, so a new door will be hopefully in 2006.

    Can’t wait to see the new color of your house

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Mrs. Dr. Dave says:

    We are doing lots of work on our house too! Love your favorite pic!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Anonymous Shannon says:

    Girl please! That is not clutter! Come over to my house and I’ll show you clutter! As far as the poo-poo brown, I too loved that description. What color are you going to paint it this year?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Cyndi says:

    You got no idea of clutter, Girlfriend. That is nada.

    As for “digging a hole to do my business”…once I figured out what you meant I spit all over the monitor…and yes, I agree…NO thanks! LOL But great pic, so keep sending them out there…

    Um, the brown, while a bit poopoo-ish…would be ok in spots, but the whole house? OK, I am with you…buhbye! LOL

    I played, too…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  10. * Random and Odd says:

    Fantastic. I was hoping you were going to say you hated your door and you were going to replace it, because I would have been ALL over that door! it’s BEAUTIFUL. Makes me want to change mine too. I have a VERY UGLY DOOR.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  11. * Snickrsnack Katie says:

    Ew – poo poo brown houses suck! But I must say, your house looks very pretty and cozy inside! Also, that favorite pic of yours is AWESOME!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  12. * Kami says:

    Okay, but the Texas Star door is way cool!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  13. * Tutu says:

    If you think that is clutter then my clutter looks like a dump. the door is beautiful.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  14. * Charlotte in Pa says:

    1) That’s not so much clutter
    2) BEAUTIFUL picture! I know you said you didn’t take it… but it’s gorgeous.
    3) The color isn’t fabulous… but what’s going on above that sidewalk? Looks like a skylight in a covered porch or something. I’m intrigued!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  15. * Nancy says:

    I like the desk extension. The very best use I’ve ever seen for an ironing board. (I hate ironing)

    Dear,

    right after you paint that poo poo…I’m claiming rights to tell you how to plant that little area. What plants depends on what color it ends up.. but I’m thinking a nice little water garden on one side where you’ve got that black bucket thingie, and some fragrant plants to welcome your guests.

    Happy New Year!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

