Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday

I’m finally playing this week! Kristine over at Random and Odd, has instructed us to take a picture of the following:

Your favorite wrapped present:

We have so many great nieces and nephews that I get to continue to enjoy the young kids things during Christmas time. I made these gift sacks out of grocery bags and I just love how they turned out.

Something new you added to your decorations this year:


Ok, I’ll admit this was an impulse buy, but I couldn’t resist when I walked next to them. We have a court yard at our entry and I have always told Big G I would like a lamp post for it. I guess this is as close as I’m going to get…LOL.

You’re Christmas cards:



There is nothing exciting on the Christmas card front. All I do is put them in this sled as they arrive. I have no creativity here but one of my friends saves her Christmas cards and puts them on her tree instead of ornaments; would you believe that it is beautiful.

And I’m throwing in the tree…just because!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * MilkMaid says:

    THE GIFT BAGS!!! They are the cutest!! I’m so stealing this idea!

    Beautiful tree…and I peeped around the pictures and that rusty urn rocks!

    I played

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Suz says:

    Again love the gift bag idea!

    Cute lamp post 🙂

    I have a big wall unit and taped the cards all around it.

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  3. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Gorgeous Tree!!! Love it.

    As for the cards: I used to put them up on the wall around an archway or doorway… it looked really pretty and I always got compliments. But in the past 2 years I’ve put them either in a sleigh decoration or a big gold basket with a bow – and I really like this much better. This is how I do it from now on. 🙂

    We later use the cards for craft projects with the kids.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Vajana says:

    your tree is gorgeous, and I want an aunt who will make me reindeer gifts. Please?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    I am loving those wrapped gifts. So very creative. I’m jealous.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Spikey1 says:

    Love the gift bags! They are great!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  7. * Tutu says:

    The gift bags are really cute. The tree looks great too but look at that shine on the floor. Wish mine looked like that.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    Those gift bags are great! How creative! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  9. * MMC says:

    Love the reindeer, and the tree’s gorgeous.
    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  10. * Lori says:

    That is a beautiful tree! I love the reindeer packages too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  11. * Diana in WV says:

    Aww, I love the paper bag wrapping! How adorable and creative. I love the sign, too, great addition. I also really love the shot of the tree! Soooo pretty with the lights and all….compared to my very naked tree, haha.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  12. * Shell says:

    You’ll have to give me directions on the gift bags.

    I like the lamp post too.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  13. * SoozieQ says:

    Those grocery bag gift bags are *amazing*, so cute!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  14. * Random and Odd says:

    Wow…you’re so crafty with the bags! I use them to throw garbage in. 😉

    The lamp is awesome! That is one decorated tree! I love it, it looks like it’s all warm and cozy!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  15. * Kami says:

    Those gift sacks are TOOO cute. ANd the tree is BEAUTIFUL!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  16. * Mrs. Dr. Dave says:

    The wrapped gifts are SO cute!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  17. * Suz says:

    Merry Christmas To The Both Of You & Your Families!!!

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

