Celebrating Women for the Real World



Way Back Wednesday

It’s Way Back Wednesday and Mama Duck says “Anything Christmasy” so in honor of The Kept Woman, I’m sharing my Texas State Capital ornaments.


I don’t really collect a lot of things but my sister-in-law got me started on this one and has given me the new ornament every year since 2000. These are pictures of my favorite ones.

This year, when Big-G was asking what I wanted for Christmas, I told him the rest of the collection that I was missing (1996 to 1999), so he said “order them”. When they arrived I told him I was not going to wrap them and I was adding them to the tree this year.


So Mama Duck, I know you miss Texas and since you lived in Austin, I thought this would be a great tribute to you…….
Merry Christmas!

Click on the picture for a larger veiw.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Spikey1 says:

    Those are cool! All the best eh!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Jennifer says:

    Very neat. Your really in to those huh? I played too!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    I’ve been meaning to check out the collection. I saw an ad on tv, I think with Lyle Lovett, showing support for the program. I’ll get on it, it’s on the to-do list.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Kelly says:

    Very cool ornaments! And different too! I played – Happy Wednesday!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  5. * TBG says:

    Wow love the ornaments very nice.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Mama Duck says:

    Those are very, very cool.

    Is that third one the floor of the rotunda from the capitol?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    Those are AWESOME!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    I collect those, too! I have them all!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Suz says:

    What a neat thing to collect, they are really cool!

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Henny says:

    The pride of Texas even embellishes on our trees.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

