Celebrating Women for the Real World



Don’t Have Much Right Now!

Of course it has been just plain crazy lately. Since the end of the six weeks is up on the 16th, I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off to see my kids, attend staffings and ARDs you know, the ole school thing. I have also picked up a junior high school so now I am servicing six schools……sigh…….I could just kick myself sometimes.

I woke up Monday morning to the left side of my face hurting. It looks like I have the Guinness World record’s blind zit underneath my left brow. I have determined that the lymph nodes on the left side of my neck/face are what is swollen and as tender as it is, I’m going to have to go and see the darn doctor. Now that it is Wednesday morning the swelling is very visible and when I look in the mirror all I see is the Elephant woman (Big G assures me that it is not that bad).

I hate going to the doctor.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Suz says:

    Big Hugs … Sorry that this is going on with your face. Could it be an allergic reaction to something. Whatever it is, I hope the doctor can take care of it quickly for you!

    Hugs Suz

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    ugh, I hate those stupid under ths skin zits.
    Or maybe, like Suz says- it’s an allergic reaction….

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    I’m glad you’re going to the doctor. I’ll call ya later!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Spikey1 says:

    Whatever it is, hope its better!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago
  5. * SuZan says:

    UPDATE: Went to the doctor…and yes my lymph nodes are swollen on the left side of my face and neck. Doc determined that I had an infection (duh…really?). To my surprise he said that my throat looked horrible and that is what caused it and I must have a really high tolerance to pain.

    So now he’s got me on Zithromax and hopefully I’ll get my face back soon!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

