Celebrating Women for the Real World



Are You a Yankee or a Rebel?

I ran across this little test online over at Meritt’s site. I thought this would be interesting because of my screwy background; having been born in East Texas, raised in Mexico City. When I first moved back to the US, everyone thought I was from the north, largely because my only American friends down there were from Ohio. But I guess this proves you can’t take the Texan out of the girl

SuZan is 65% (Dixie). Just under the Mason-Dixon Line

Take the test and let us know what you are……Are you a Yankee or a Rebel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Suz says:

    Iam: 43% (Yankee). Barely in the Yankee category.

    Uh Oh, Living in the south for 4.5 years has taken some of the Yankee out of me.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Karen says:

    I’m 86% Dixie! Well, I am what I am. It said, after the score, do you still use Confederate money?! Lol!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Nancy says:

    I scored 97% Dixie. Asked if General Lee were one of mah ancestors. Well, no. But Ah suspect’s we might be related somehow.

    Thanks for your support Sheri and SuZan.. things will get better, I know.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    74% Dixie! I guess seein as how I been livin in Texas for 19 years, I’ve finally caught on!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  5. * warcrygirl says:

    Mine was 61%, just under the Mason-Dixon line. My grandfather was a Southerner, my grandma is from Michigan. Go figure.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

