Celebrating Women for the Real World



For The Coffee Snob On The Run!

I was shopping at my FAVORITE store (Target) and ran across this little jewel. Many of the Teachers that I work with call me “Gadget Girl” because I love technology and I’m not afraid to try new things. Anyway, what caught my eye were the words “New Self Heating Can” and since I work in five schools and am always on the go, I thought…hell, I’ll give it a try!

Well, the darn thing works! The first one I tried was the Wolfgang Puck mocha latte. Being the coffee snob that I am (this title was given to me by Big-G), I am particular about my coffee. I like a rich, bold, low acidic brew and the mocha latte just wasn’t strong enough for this distinguished pallet. So I decided to try the rich espresso and though it could stand to be stronger, I did like the taste better.

So what is really cool is that if you are on the run, love coffee, this is a product worth while. It is about half the cost of buying a latte at Starbucks, and so far I have found it at Target and Kroger. It is only 100 calories a can and 9 carbs. The directions are easy to follow to activate whatever the hell heats it up and you can have a hot latte any time and anywhere.

Technology….gotta love it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    Since that’s the second time I’ve heard about it in a week, I must now go out and get some. They had it on the Friday episode of Numbers… someone rigged it to unleash chemicals on a train. They explained how it worked but it went in one ear and out the other… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Nancy says:

    I found those right before Rita and added them to the hurricane kit. Tried one tho, and was disappointed by the artificial sweetner taste (I’m hypersensitive to’m and can’t use’m).

    I gave the other three to some friends tho, and they enjoyed them.

    Have fun!

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Karen says:

    OMG! And they would be perfect for a hurricane kit or if it rains and the power goes off, as it does frequently here on the near westside!

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Jen says:

    Ooh, I’ll have to look for that for my husband! He’ll love it 🙂

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  5. * UziCue says:

    COOL!!

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Wow-that would have so been useful during the huricane. Yeah, I don’t think I shared our desperate attempt to make java at 4:30 a.m. when the electricity went out! I’ll have to do that sometime!

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  7. * SuZan says:

    Great idea Nancy! I didn’t think about adding them to the Hurricane kit!

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    SuZan came by and shared one with me last night. I had the rich mocha. Yum! And my daughter liked it too! She was excited because she could take it to school and drink it when she needed a “pick me up”.

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago
  9. * Greg - Cowboy in the Jungle says:

    Actually… They have a GREAT purpose. I dont know if you remember my post about the evacuation from Rita, but I am a “Security/Safety Nazi.”

    These self heating coffees are in my survival/evacuation pack. If you ever get stranded in the cold and need a little warmth, calories, and caffene, these are perfect! I’m surprised the red cross doesn’t stock them.

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

