Celebrating Women for the Real World



A Teenagers Conversation Overheard

So I’m at lunch at Wendy’s (yes, gourmet all the way). I was sitting in a booth and overheard the following conversation between a group of teenage girls that I gather are Seniors in high school and nearing the age of consenting adulthood.

Girl #1: “I was like, so what the f*ck? and she was like ih, and I was like whatever.”

Girl #2: “You should have so kicked her a**”

Girl #3: “She is such a skank. I mean, she let those other girls in her homecoming group. I mean ick. She should have invited me. I mean, I could have gone, but I was like yeah, whatever.”

Girl #4: “Yeah, you should have totally gone.”

Girl #2: “So, whatever. You know what I’m going to do for my birthday? I’m going to get totally drunk. I just love that feeling when I’m stumbling to may car. Then I get home and my mom is waiting up for me and I’m like-what the f*ck? She is such a bitch.”

Girl #4: “You know you are so going to get drunk before then!”

Girl #2: “No way. I need to like dry out for a while!”

Girl #1: “You should just slam a (I don’t remember what she called it). You will be just totally messed up!”

Girl #3: “Me and so and so are making a double headed beer bong. That’s going to be so cool. I can’t wait until I’m 18.”

Girl #1: “You know where we should go? To that place behind the office buildings and build a bon fire and get totally f*cked up!”

Girl #4: “Yeah, but I have bad memories of that place. Someone put a drug in my drink”

Girl #1: “Wow. Cool. Was it a guy? Did he rape you?”

Girl #4: “Whatever”

Girl #2: “I’m really not going to ask for anything for my birthday. My parents are so going to get me a car when I graduate. They better get me like a Mercedes or something.”

Girl #1: “Watch-You’ll get like a Mustang”

Girl #2: “As if!” My dad told me to get a group of friends together for my birthday and he’d send us to the theater. I was like Yeah-right! I told him that was the most f*cking stupidest shit I’ve ever heard. I told him he better not ever say stupid shit like that again! Then he walked away all sad and I was like Whatever!”

At this point I had to leave. I couldn’t listen to it anymore. Just to set the scene, I was in “The Memorial Area” which translates into houses that are a million plus. This, my friends, was a conversation among our future leaders of America!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Now that conversation is such a scary thought. Yes, I thought that my parents were dumb, but I don’t ever remember being THAT disrespectful, and certainly not to their face.

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago
  2. * Holly says:

    oh dear god. i remember being a punk, but never that level of spoiled punk.

    mean little wenches weren’t they?

    I’d have probably said something and gotten some “what a bitch” and “whatevers” myself. i’m really working on trying to bite my tongue.

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago
  3. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Truly there was nothing you *could* say…

    Wow.

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago
  4. * Jana says:

    That is so frightening. Truly, truly scary.

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago
  5. * CrazyRideLady says:

    That makes me ill. I hope my daughter wasn’t subjected to crap like that in high school. (I know, I’m fooling myself to think she wasn’t.)

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    My dad once told me when I was in college that he was so glad he didn’t have to kill me when I was in High School, because I turned out to be a pretty okay adult. 🙂

    I just hope these girls aren’t truly that shallow and mean spirited and are just trying to talk tough and look cool while trying to fit in…

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago
  7. * Greg - Cowboy in the Jungle says:

    I live in the Woodlands (ooooh ahhhhh) and I hear this crap all the time.

    I heard a kid (16 or 17) bragging at the McDonalds on Panther Creek Drive bragging about his Dodge Viper that daddy bought him for getting “all B’s” on his report card. WTF?!? I had mostly A’s and B’s. Where was my Lear Jet?

    Then he started bragging about how he had to cheat to get all B’s and how he bought off one teacher.

    Money corrupts, poverty humbles…

    | Reply Posted 12 years ago


Leave a Reply

