Celebrating Women for the Real World



Fabulous @ 40

I don’t know if you ladies had the opportunity to read this article on MSN this past weekend, but, I was floored when I read one of the beauty secretes of this woman. Yes she is beautiful, however one element of her regimen is so unrealistic…see what you think…

Link

I don’t know about ya’ll, but there is no way in hell that I’m ever going to get 12 hours of sleep a night! Most of us are rather sleep deprived and in my case, I don’t even know what I could give up to achieve such a goal….maybe breathing?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * UziCue says:

    Twelve hours, you’ve gotta be kidding! The only way I ever sleep 12 hours is if I’m knocked out on prescription drugs.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Holly says:

    wow. who the hell gets to sleep 12 hours a night in the real world?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Carrie says:

    That’s ridiculous. When would you have time for anything? If you take your kids to school you’d have to be in bed by like 6 or 7PM – who puts them to bed?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Big Dipper says:

    What a waste of a good looking woman… What is the point if she is asleep for 12 hours.

    I’ll take mine normal and UP ALL NIGHT 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  5. * warcrygirl says:

    That’s BS. Want to look that good at 40? Wear sunscreen…Every. Single. Day. Even in winter. Exfoliate, moisturize around the eye and upper lip areas (where you don’t have oil glands) and wash your face twice a day.

    I could go on forever.

    Go see your local Clinique Consultant; she’ll set you straight. 12 hours my foot!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Colleen says:

    LOL…yeaaa right. You really can’t get a lot done if you sleep HALF THE DAY. Think about all the things you do while you’re awake. Does she have a job?? Evidently not if she can get 12 hours of sleep a night. I think she tells a good story. Ha!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

