Celebrating Women for the Real World



My New Toy!


I love the new toy the guys gave me for my Birthday. It’s a Pentax Optio camara (6 mp…can you say…wow). It takes great pictures and I love the small size of this camara because it fits so nice in my purse, and check out the size of the screen so you can actually see the picture you are taking.

Yesterday I tried it out at the varsity football game:

Here, G-2 is with the Announcer at his “non-paying job”. Can you believe his dad and I went up to take this picture and they let G-2 in and kicked us out. I don’t know who took this picture, probably the policeman that made us leave.


Here we have Sheri’s son at work also (LOL). I loved how this picture turned out, it just captures “Michael” and his charm so well. Ya’ll have to remember, I’ve known this young man since first grade, he’s like my own.

Here we have Texas High School Football. Actually G-2 took this picture from up in the annoucer’s booth. He says “It is the best seat in the house”.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Henny says:

    Oh girl, what is an awsome camera !!
    What is it exactlly and how much does it cost? I can not believe the quaility of those pictures. It seems to also take quality pictures of handsome guys.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Jen says:

    Those are cool pictures, what a neat present!

    That stinks that you got thrown out of the booth. We should stage a protest. I’ll bring some signs…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    hehe, cute toy

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Nancy says:

    I want one!!!!

    Those pictures are awesome!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  5. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    Your camera takes very precise, great shots. Wow.

    And… that’s a High School game? Geesh! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Our sons-where did the time go. We need to dig up some pictures from their Tiger days and do a side by side. Wouldn’t that be awsome!

    I’ve been nagging hubby that I want a camera like that for Christmas. He said he was going to have to seriously hurt G1 for starting this! LOL!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  7. * warcrygirl says:

    Wow, those are good pictures! I’m looking for a new digital, maybe I’ll look into one of those.

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

