Celebrating Women for the Real World



Rude, Crude, & Socially Unacceptable!


Ok now, I am so relieved that I’m not the only sicko out there. But I can be obnoxious today because it’s my birthday! Yes it is the last damn year I can say that I am in my early 40’s. I get a chuckle when I read about all of you young moms and poo because for a moment I think…”Thank God I’m done with that!” Then reality kicks in and I think WTF, I work in the schools….I have had to deal with poo, I’ve been peed on, and not to mention the times that I have been slimed. I do have my limitations however, when the sweet darlings emesis I yell for “MAINTANANCE” because I would have to be sharing the trash can with them if I have to deal with it.

Anyway, back to the Birthday. The boys are at a Scouting thingy this morning, then it will be off to the football game to watch Sheri’s son play and my son spot for the announcer, followed by hopefully a nice dinner (yes I shut down the kitchen the weekend of my birthday…you can’t change tradition). The guys gave me a new camera and I love it! I’ll get pictures tonight and hopefully I won’t destroy this one because my track record with cameras isn’t’ too good.

Wow, what do you know, in one post I have covered birthdays, poo, pee, slime and barf. That has got to be some sort of record.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nancy says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

    There, I was the first internet groupie to wish you happy birthday!

    Yea Me!

    only one more month of hurricane season left…

    Beta’s a hurricane… wonder how far through the Greek alphabet we’ll get next month?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

    Didja get something good?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  3. * aka_Meritt - www.coffeetalking.blogspot.com says:

    BIRTHDAY!? COOL!!!!! Happy Birthday to you! (And a cream puff too!)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  4. * momsgoneloony says:

    SuZan,
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Now who in the world of blogdom could you be referring to as dealing with poo? I refuse to get near the stuff…roflmao…unless it’s to further my cherubs’ artistic expression….

    Sheri,
    Very nice looking kid ya got there!! Great smile!! He just looks like a “nice” boy…ya know? (with a healthy dose of “drive Momma crazy” thrown in!”

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Jennifer says:

    Happy Birthday! Love the camera!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Kelly says:

    Happy Birthday! Love the pumpkin photo!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

